We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great outing for the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chunky's Cinema

Chunky's Cinema
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Nashua
Attraction details
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great outing for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Love the idea - movie, food, beer. Great outing as a family - especially if you want to bring toddlers to a movie. Wish the food was better, but I'm sure it's hard to 'cook to order' for a theater full.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    22
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice combination of food and movies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's just ok. The food is often cold but I get it; you're not there for gourmet food! Too bad after all these years they can't figure out a way to keep the food hot!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ambrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I like the hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My kids always told me the food was bad at Chunky's, but I've eaten her on several occasions, and I think it's pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rt_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We drive out of our way to go to Chunkys. It is just a fun experience. Staff is really polite. Forget healthy for one night and enjoy things like fried shrimp and potato skins!! On the weekend and the summer get there early as this is a popular place to go. If you like things like drive in movies you will love this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“next best thing to a home theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I took my whole family to Gatsby - 3 generations. 100% enjoyed by everyone. This dinner and a movie concept is made VERY attractive by Chunky's. Luxurious, in a sense of comfort chairs, good quality "bad food". Of course they have healthy options on the menu as well, Sightly cheaper ticket prices were not a decisive factor for us, but it can be a consideration for value seekers .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curious_antik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chunky's Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Chunky's Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing