We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Hopewell
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed while visiting my daughter's family. The room was newly remodeled with plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There are not a lot of extras but you get what you pay for. This location does have an outdoor pool. I did not use it so cannot really report on it however it did appear to be well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    8
    13
    24
See reviews for
8
13
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JEFFERSONVILLE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this inexpensive alternative in lodging on our recent trip to NH. Motel 6 bought out the former Red Roof Inn which we had stayed at many times. First off, when we checked in and he checked my drivers license, he told me he could reduce our cost because I qualified as a senior citizen (63). That brought the total cost of the room down below $59 and this was a Friday night. It was clean, the staff was helpful and I discovered that I could, for a few more dollars, get a room with a refrigerator and microwave. I opted to stay where we were and booked a second night at the same rate. No pool or breakfast (I think they had coffee in the lobby) but very pleasant stay. I asked if they could put our freezer packs in their freezer since my husband is a diabetic and needs to carry insulin with him. No problem and they loaned me a hairdryer since the rooms don't come with one. So I basically felt like I got two nights for the cost of one elsewhere and they accommodated all my needs. I am sure we will take the opportunity to stay their the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: They have ice machines on the first and third floors and they do have an elevator. The first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATOBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Check-in lady was superb and the room was great. Really good price and nice room. A little out of the way but who cares when you are asleep anyway. This is hardly the Ritz but hey it's a Motel 6. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask the check in lady nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterPakChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

7/10/13 Rm 366 Negatives: no carpet; wood floor; 1950 almond color counter and chairs; Bright, gaudy orange wall and curtain, window a/c in wall with filter that needed cleaned badly; external doors
Positives: new sink/shower curtain, modern TV, decent (not great) King bed, but both reading lights on one side, decent priced at $59
BUT, this room was called a non-smoking room and marked as such with upside down ash tray with X showing. However, it wreaked of a can of spray designed to get rid of smoking smell. Beneath the overpowering spray smell, you could smell the smoke in the RR and in the bed. Our eyes and noses were irritated all night. We slept about 4 hours. Never again--at ANY Motel 6 if this passes their specs nationwide as acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RamsHornPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms look real nice for a remodeling but as for the service that could use some help. You have to pay extra for having a fridge & microwave in your room. You pay extra for using the internet. If you happen to be a tall person the shower does leave something to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Good location and friendly staff. Not sure why the bad reviews. We had a very clean modern room with comfy bed. Motel location is convenient and nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent one night in Motel 6 Nashua - easy to get to right off the highway -- check in - no problems -- two storey building -- room was average size and clean -- bed was ok nothing special but again clean and reasonably comfortably -- if you need a place to get a decent night sleep and get good value for money this is the place -- if you are looking towards a destination motel then this is not the place --

Room Tip: Take a lower floor if you can - easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
3.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua

Property: Motel 6 Nashua
Address: 2 Progress Avenue, Nashua, NH 03062-1909
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Motel 6
Nashua Motel Six
Motel Six Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing