We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Anyone who has anything positive to say about this place has never stayed in a real hotel. This place is atrocious. Stained carpets, furnishings that made me itchy by just looking at, and super thin walls where you can hear people cursing at each other. I would rather sleep in my car.
Staff seemed well meaning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was sad to see that your stay was not enjoyable. We strive here at Extended Stay Boston-Nashua to ensure each guest can enjoy the "home away from home" experience.

Once again, I personally thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor about our property. If any time in the future I can help you with future stays here or any of our properties, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
28
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calera, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. No bells or whistles, just your basic room. It had a kitchen and tv. You will need your own shampoo and pay to have your room cleaned. I think it was like $3 a day for cleaning. It was a place to sleep at night and that was all I was looking for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooners_ou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Look for our renovation coming during the fall of 2012! Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Management ,Customer Service and Maintenance staff at this hotel are awesome!They are courteous,efficient and sensitive to the needs of their guests.We have been loyal guests at this facility for many years and would strongly recommend it to anybody.They'll never regret their decision to stay at this hotel. Thank you,
Fred J Pirelli, Lt. Col.US Army Corps of Engineers

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, we thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

One of the best features of this hotel is the updated kitchenette. With it's large fridge, two burner stovetop, microwave and toaster, this kitchen is the perfect kitchen away from home. More cabinets and counter space than one would expect to find in a hotel.

We brought our cookware and large coffee maker with us, knowing that we would be staying for a longer period of time. And that was perfectly acceptable to the staff here. The unused items from our kitchen were removed from the room for us to make room for the items we brought.

In some hotels when you take a shower, the water pressure is lacking or the hot water itself starts to run out, that's not the case here. The water pressure is the same from beginning to end and after almost two months I have yet to notice any change in the temperature of a long shower.

The heat and a/c system in the room is easy to operate and works quite nicely. It is not noisy, nor do you get any weird odors when you use it, like that found at some lesser quality hotels. Locking in at a great rate is what we were able to do. And the longer you stay the better the rate. Meaning staying for a month will cost you less than staying just for a week. This is a great feature that not many hotels offer.

The staff at the front desk are professional and very friendly. And given a chance you will also find they are quite funny too. The housekeeping staff are always pleasant and do a terrific job of making sure your room is not only clean but also smells nice too before they leave.

There is a trash closets on every floor which is cleared out daily so there is no trash pile up in your room. The maintenance staff is very quick to make any necessary repairs, and they even cleans out the frost from the freezers when needed. Talk about making things easy for you.

For those of you who like quiet, you will find it here. We have gotten a good night sleep every night since we arrived. The walls are thick enough to keep out most noise and the beds are very comfortable. There are plenty of lights and did I mention the comfy chairs? We have a leather recliner in our room.

The hotel has an arrangement with Gold's Gym (just two miles down the road), so if you want to work out 24/7 you can for free with the pass you receive daily from the front desk.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The staff here treat me very well and make my stay very comfortable. It is very handy to alot of store and restaurants.The rooms are very clean and I can't say enough about the staff,they will go out of their way to accomodate me if something isn't right. Top notch place

Room Tip: They don't have a pool or in house restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinterportTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. I’ll make sure I pass your wonderful comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksville, Tn.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The folks here make you feel first class, they treat you like family, with love and respect.The rooms are fine, with all the basic needs met all you need do is relax and enjoy the coffee. The bed is very comfortable, if you need an extra blanket or pillow or towel whatever the staff here is more the willing to help you have the best stay possible. The staff really loves caring for you and making your stay great.

Room Tip: My room was facing the back of the hotel which allowed for a good breeze when I opened the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkdoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canaan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Chuck B Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is exceptional. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Boston - Nashua. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Address: 2000 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Nashua
Extended Stay Nashua
Nashua Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Boston Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing