We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have been better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashua
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

For four years running, we have spent our Memorial Day Weekend at this hotel. This year's stay was excellent. The location is ideal for our needs and you can walk to the grocery store or local restaurants, if you desire. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. In the rooms, the beds are very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is more than acceptable (particularly for a hotel). Bottom line is that the hotel physically is in very nice shape. What really sets it apart, though, is the staff. From the Front Desk personnel to the folks in Housekeeping they couldn't be more friendly or accommodating. Would highly recommend the Hampton in Nashua.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitro529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    148
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
292
160
41
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nashua is a bit tricky to get around in, compared to other small cities. Well, Manchester, NH is worse....
...but, if you are planning a trip to Nashua, this is a very nice Hampton Inn that I would recommend.

We were greeted late at night by two very nice front desk clerks who were very friendly. The hotel seemed busy, but not full as there was parking available. We did have some difficulty using our hotel key cards to enter the room each time, but not as much as we did our previous night's stay at another hotel. Two nights in a row when this had never happened to us before!

We made a couple of trips to the car (large well lit parking lot) and went to the lobby for our traditional Hampton Inn hot chocolate before bedtime, but there was no hot water! Disappointing, but we didn't ask the front desk, just decided that we didn't really need it anyway...

The room was clean and comfortable with nice beds. The new Hampton Inn promo is to tell guests that they wash their sheets by putting up a post it note on the headboard. This is so cheesy and a bad marketing plan. Did they not wash the sheets and duvets every time before? It makes it sound like a new bonus that they just started washing them. We love Hampton Inns and stay in them quite frequently, I suspect they will ditch this dumb idea sooner rather than later. It's quite likely that many of the franchise owners don't wish to participate in this practice but are required to by the Hilton head office.

I didn't notice any highway noise, sounds from other guests, kids, housekeeping staff, or anything else because of the awful "white noise" meaning their loud air exchanger system that runs non stop! It sounds almost like you are near a truckstop and there is a truck engine that is running. Terrible - but , we were quite tired from travelling so once I fell asleep, the beds were so comfortable that I slept all night until the wakeup call.

We brought breakfast back to the room, it was a nice free breakfast. Housekeeping was a bit anxious to kick us out an hour before checkout time, they knocked on the door to come in, even though we had the do not disturb on.

Check out wasn't as nice as checking in the night before. The young girl seemed to be having a bad day, she seemed rather annoyed to be at work and reluctantly gave us terrible directions to the Peasant Lane Mall. We ended up in the wrong direction, but used our GPS to find it a different way.

If you are here to shop, Peasant Lane Mall is worth the trip and not too far from the hotel once we found it. There are a lot of other department stores in and around the mall as well.

Overall, I'd rate this Hampton Inn location as a 7/10 as far as Hampton Inn's go... I would definitely stay here again if we return to Nashua in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHelper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here to do some shopping at the Merrimack outlets and to be close to Boston to do more shopping. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. It was very relaxing having a nice quite room to come back to. Breakfast is your typical complimentary breakfast, the only downside is that they do not have any gluten free products. When staying at the Hampton in Augusta, ME, they provided gluten free options for breakfast which is terrific when travelling. Another super bonus is that the Hampton is only minutes away from the beer store (http://www.thebeerstorenh.com/). Another gem is Burton's Grill. They have a wonderful, delicious gluten free menu. Amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed for five nights, and had read the reviews some good some bad. We agree with the good ones. The staff was helpful and the hotel was immaculate. We had a shower head which needed replacing and it was completed immediately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We used our Hilton Honors points for this stay and I was blown away by this beautiful hotel and all the excellent amenities. When we arrived, the check in was very easy and the desk clerk was friendly. There was coffee, cookies and fruit available for hungry arrivals at no charge. Our room was clean and comfortable. The free internet was a big plus!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I frequently stay in Hampton Inns. This one has nice touches, like a constant supply of fresh fruit in the lobby at all hours, chocolate on the pillow, and the coffee is actually hot 24 hours a day. Lots of electric outlets right by the bed. Good internet connection. There were noisy folks next door and when I called the office, they quieted them. The entrance is tricky to see from the road so be ready to tuck in the instant you see the building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting family for a sad occasion. The staff here could not have been nicer and the property is very new and immaculately clean. This is a small hotel in a great location on a main thoroughfare. I thought there would be traffic noise, but I heard none. There is a nice upscale pizza restaurant conveniently across the street. The bed was heavenly comfortable, the bathroom huge and well appointed. The WiFi worked well - even in the restaurant across the street! The free breakfast featured a wide selection and comfortable surroundings. I am Hilton Gold and have stayed in many Hamptons around the country. This one was a very pleasant surprise and I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omenniatpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashua

Property: Hampton Inn Nashua
Address: 407 Amherst Street, Nashua, NH 03063-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Nashua for business or just to get away from it all, the Hampton Inn Nashua hotel has you covered. Check in to this award-winning hotel in Nashua, New Hampshire, and we can guarantee you a warm welcome.Settle in to your guest room and relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Watch your favorite TV show on our flat-screen HDTVs or surf the web with free-high speed internet access. Work at the large desk, or set your laptop on the handy lap desk. Our guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators to make you feel more at home.Start your day the right way when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. There's no need to miss the most important meal of the day at our hotel in Nashua, NH, just because you're in a hurry. Grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags for a quick, healthy meal to go, available Monday through Friday.At the end of a busy day, stay focused in the business center, clear your head with a workout in the fitness room or plunge into the saltwater pool and swim a few laps. With flexible function space for up to 40 people, this hotel is a great choice for your next Nashua event venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing