We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than excellent!”
Review of Hampton Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashua
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hampton Inns always have excellent customer service, clean rooms, and savory breakfasts. What more could you ask for? We were more than pleased with our one night stay here. Everything was great! If you need an extra bed, you can't get a cot because of fire regulations. They charge $15 a night for an air mattress. Luckily, we brought our own air mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassia_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Nashua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 786 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Oh yeah, now this is a hotel!!! After a bad experience a week before at the Holiday Inn Hotel on Brown Ave in Manchester we decided not to gamble and stayed here. Everyone was great! The room was terrific, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was good too.

Little hard to get into if you are coming from exit 7 but definitely well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am not quite sure what Hampton Inn's "formula" is, but I sure like it. I stay at a lot of this chain's hotels on business, but this time it was vacation (3 nights), and this particular hotel was top notch all the way. Competitive price, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, nice amenities -- what's not to like? And their complimentary breakfast is far better than any other I have encountered. If I have to find something to nit-pick about, it is that they don't deliver the free newspaper to the room -- it's in the breakfast area (wah, wah, wah!).

Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I was so happy with this hotel. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever interacted with at a hotel.

The room looked brand new and so well kept. The beds are so comfortable. It was a little warm with the heavy comforter in summer but we just cranked up the air in our room.

The hotel room doors are a bit heavy and slam close so you do hear/feel this from nearby rooms but that's the worst I can say about this place.

Full hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise and very good.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emurph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am writing to express my sincerest appreciation for the staff at the Hampton Inn in Nashua, NH. We have been staying there on and off while purchasing property in the city. The staff is unfailingly pleasant. But beyond that, they have really gone the extra mile for us. We, over the months, have experienced very friendly interactions with the staff; from the ladies who make breakfast to the front desk personnel to the house keepers and even the manager. We travel over all the world, including many Hilton properties. This staff tops the list in our experience.

When we finally purchased a home here, they surprised us with a card of congratulations and a small pastry. It was totally unexpected and it blew us away.

In our book, they are stellar examples of the customer service to which all hotel chains aspire, but few achieve.

Room Tip: This is a prime location for Nashua and Southern NH with easy access into Boston
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very pleasant stay at this hotel. We were a large wedding crowd and they managed to place us all on two floors. tWO ELEVATORS ALWAYS CAME QUICKLY. Oranges and apples always out near registration table. Cookies in the afternoon. Public TV watching, should you wish. Breakfast in the morning with your choices changing daily. This omelete or that already prepared, with sausages or such depending on the day. Always fresh coffees and hot water available, with hot chocolate packages and teas for the taking. When I asked for a pillow, I was asked if I wanted feather or foam. Always more make-up remover papers and Advil when needed. Very accomodating.

Room Tip: Have a variety. Handicapped....available. Probably any would work for you. But if you want a bath...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Well kept, large Hampton with plently of parking. This Hampton Inn is one of the nice ones I have stayed in, albeit a bit more expensive then others. The location is very central to highways, dinner spots and shopping. If you come in off the highway please don't limit yourself to the shops and restaurants in between. As you travel further inland (west) on 101A there are plently of shopping areas with the usual suspects, and some local eateries as well. When in this area, would definetly stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
1.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
6.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashua

Address: 407 Amherst Street, Nashua, NH 03063-1223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $114 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Nashua for business or just to get away from it all, the Hampton Inn Nashua hotel has you covered. Check in to this award-winning hotel in Nashua, New Hampshire, and we can guarantee you a warm welcome.Settle in to your guest room and relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Watch your favorite TV show on our flat-screen HDTVs or surf the web with free-high speed internet access. Work at the large desk, or set your laptop on the handy lap desk. Our guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators to make you feel more at home.Start your day the right way when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. There's no need to miss the most important meal of the day at our hotel in Nashua, NH, just because you're in a hurry. Grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags for a quick, healthy meal to go, available Monday through Friday.At the end of a busy day, stay focused in the business center, clear your head with a workout in the fitness room or plunge into the saltwater pool and swim a few laps. With flexible function space for up to 40 people, this hotel is a great choice for your next Nashua event venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing