We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Clams?”

Nathaniel's Family Eatery
Ranked #163 of 256 Restaurants in Nashua
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fried Clams?”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Much to my disappointment, they did not have lobster, steamers or fried clams. They said the clams were too expensive for them to buy and then they would have to charge a price that customers would not be able to afford. Restaurant was very clean and service was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsborough, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We eat here frequently the food is always fresh and good, the creamy garlic salad dressing is homemade and awesome. The service is always great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Nathaniel's for years. Always have great service and meals are always fresh and hot. Can't go wrong going here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Homemade, fresh & friendly”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I've driven by here and always had been curious how it is. Finally, we stopped in!
I had the stuffed chicken with soup of the day (beef), mashed potatoes and veggies- topped with an apple crisp for dessert.
My kids had a hot dog and cheeseburger, both with homemade fries!
My bf had a NY strip with baked potato and veggie with salad.
Everything was PERFECT!
The waitress got in our own Halloween spooky movie conversation, even laughing with the kids. I love this about going out to eat- she was super friendly and told us about the breakfast that is to die for here.
All plates are $6-18. Very affordable, clean and FRESH! Very rare for restaurants to have such quality.
See you soon!

Helpful?
Thank cc72704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place reminds me of honest to goodness home cooking. It may not be fancy and showy but it tastes good and they give you plenty to eat. We just moved to this area recently and have already gone here several times. Breakfast is my favorite but we also come back for dinner quite a bit as our house is still being built. The service is great and the staff very friendly. It seems we are already starting to learn who the staff is and they greet you very warmly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nathaniel's Family Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing