We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go”

You You Japanese Bistro
Ranked #59 of 257 Restaurants in Nashua
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I cannot fathom how anyone could rate this restaurant anything but a one or two. You get better service at a fast food restaurant next door. And for that matter, the food is better too. The waitresses were more concerned about boyfriends, hair, and nails than the customers. My companion's meal was wrong but by the time any server showed up, I had finished my meal. But to top it all off, the food was marginal at best. Anyone who says this is good Japanese or Korean food has limited experience with that food category. Artistically plated, but greezy and for the most part, tasteless. Save your money, buy some sushi at the grocery store.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kahmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Has Gone Downhill”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We used to go to You You at least once a week, sometimes twice.

Over the last 6 months the food has gone downhill and the prices have gone up. Not a great combination.

I hope they get their act together because it was our favorite place for Sushi and Pad Thai.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asagenh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|ϗϨ�
Level Contributor
750 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Really good janese and Korean food”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice place for a family . A large selection of Asian food to satisfy any palate .clean atmosphere and excellent service. Out standing food and asonably priced

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this food.”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I like the almost industrial feel of the bistro. It is like an upscale school cafeteria or something, very simple and stark. The food is outrageously good. Use chopsticks for the best flavor!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scondola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you like sushi this is the place.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The fish is always fresh and delicious. If you are placing an order for pickup you will want to allow at least 30 -45 minutes - its always made to order. Noodle and Bento's are always a pleaser. The bar attracts a lot of local regulars but its always a fun crowd.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wollucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to You You Japanese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing