We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families and couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Orchard Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moultonborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olde Orchard Farm
Exeter, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families and couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very relaxing place. Rooms are immaculate, food is incredible. In the evening I offhandedly mentioned that my son liked simple foods, and in the morning his breakfast came as if it was made to order. He also got to feed the goats and collect an egg - priceless. They also did a phenomenal job balancing couples and families - having a separate room for breakfast was very helpful.

A restaurant (The Woodshed) is across the road - it's a bit fancy for those with young kids though. Our room got a little hot at night but it was our fault - if we had left the AC running it would have been fine (eco mode was a bad idea). Overall a wonderful experience - will try to come back to the area just so we can stay here again.

Room Tip: Northern Spy is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We're not really Bed & Breakfast types but we had a really enjoyable stay at Olde Orchard Inn. The rooms are immaculately clean, well appointed with regular clean towels and bed linens. The breakfasts were nutritious and the portions more than adequate. Britini and Shannon are very friendly, polite and welcoming. We'd do it again.

Room Tip: We're older and like a first floor room so we don't have to lug suitcases up the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Olde Orchard Inn was everything we needed for a weekend stay. A clean, spacious room and absolutely delicious breakfasts helped our weekend reunion with our daughter very special. She is working at nearby Camp Winnaukee, so we were able to get a real flavor of the area. Britini even accommodated our early mornings and we got to eat in a wonderful room overlooking the pond. Serene and lovely....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Wow, Tom and Shannon are the best. Great relaxing atmosphere. Beautifully decorated and can't wait to go back! Absolutely fabulous on all fronts.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here at the start of June as a short trip into New England while staying in Boston. The weather was unusually bad for the time of year, but the Inn was the perfect place to shelter from the rain - there is a lovely sitting room for guests, where you can make a cup of tea and curl up with a book. The rooms were very pretty but cosy-chic rather than chintzy, each was different (the owners kindly let me have a look at a couple of the others), and the bed was super-comfortable. I loved the animals - they are an essential part of the Inn but you can make friends with them or not go near them, depending on your disposition. The owners sometimes hold open-mic evenings in the orchard and I was sorry to miss that, so we will have to go back! The area is picture-perfect New England - lakes, trees, and clapboard houses each with their own Stars and Stripes on the flagpole. Go to neighbouring Sandwich for photo opportunities and lobster at the Corner House.

Room Tip: I stayed in Fireside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here several times during the past year, and liked it enough to recommend it to our wedding guests. The house is gorgeous, with a lot of character, and the property is very pretty, with a little gazebo out back and chickens darting around underfoot. Every room is unique, and the toiletries are to die for (they introduced me to Gilchrist and Soames - swoon!). The common room has a lovely sitting area with a lot of great British touches. The proprietors are very welcoming.
Beware of breakfast: pace yourself! What looks like a whole breakfast is only the first course, and everything is delicious, so save room to try everything. They will stuff you to the gills.

Room Tip: Every room is a little different, so let the proprietors know what you have in mind and they'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiegumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We loved the style of this place and the breakfasts were delicious. It was also in a lovely area and we wished we could have stayed longer. The hosts were really friendly and we would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moultonborough
8.6 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
8.6 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
Sutton House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Center Harbor Inn on Lake
Center Harbor Inn on Lake
#2 of 3 in Center Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
10.6 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Orchard Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Orchard Farm

Property: Olde Orchard Farm
Address: 108 Lee Rd, Moultonborough, NH 03254-3809 (Formerly Olde Orchard Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Moultonborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moultonborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rambling 18th century farmhouse situated in an apple orchard in the New Hampshire Lakes Region, just a mile down the lane from Lake Winnipesaukee and two miles from Castle in the Clouds. Formerly a B&B, the farmhouse is now available as a whole-house vacation rental, offering over 5500 square feet of accommodation with 11 bedrooms, 12 bathrooms, three dining rooms, and three living rooms. The house combines the charm of New England -- exposed brick and timbers, painted floorboards, featherdown duvets -- with mod cons such as high speed wi-fi throughout. A peaceful setting for your wedding guests, family reunion or retreat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing