We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cant find faster service!!”
Review of Village Kitchen

Village Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You cant find faster service!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

This place has a great selection at reasonable prices. Alot of breakfast choices. You order your food and in five minutes or less its on the table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank millertime68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Solid food for the family”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

A well run casual restauraunt near the big lake, nice food and good prices. Great place to meet friends and take the family for a simple, casual meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank EricNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a mandatory stop on every vacation”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place has been a family favorite of ours for years. We love their sticky buns, pancakes, and fresh eggs. The staff is really friendly, and are always topping off your coffee. The line outside can get long on the weekends, but the wait is worth it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HungryPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not so good for lunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Four of us stopped for lunch. Food was mediocre at best and service was poor.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank SamJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name on the sign!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were driving on a Friday afternoon about 2pm and noticed a restaurant with the sign "Country Cook'n" and I remarked to my wife that I didn't see that restaurant in the Tripadvisor reviews so we decided to try it. While walking in I noticed a sign in small lettering "Village Kitchen" and remembered reading the reviews of the Village Kitchen and knew that I didn't want to eat there. My wife talked me into going anyways so we went in and were seated.
I ordered the meat loaf/mashed potatoes with gravy and my wife ordered the clam strip boat. The meat loaf was very bland and so were the potatoes. It also came with cole slaw which I don't like but I ordered it to give to my wife. My wife really enjoyed the clam strips, french fries, and the cole slaw so she was very happy but I wasn't. I guess I should have ordered fried food.
The waitress was excellent and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank yawl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Kitchen also viewed

 
Moultonborough, NH
Moultonborough, NH
 

Been to Village Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing