We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and quiet vacation on beautiful Lake...”
other travelers have booked this property
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
View from picture window in living room Large front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
View from picture window in living room
Large front yard
Views from front yard
Watch colorful sunsets different colors nightly
Back of cottage from road
Dine, relax & even sleep on screened porch overlooking lake
Fully equipped kitchen
Canoe & rowboat with oars,paddles,& life jackets included
Bring your boat! Private 40' dock
Gradual sandy bottom swimming
Looking at cottage from lake
Large bedroom with bunk bed & double bed
Master bedroom with queen size bed
Private sandy beach
Large level yard with picnic tables,umbrella,lounge chairs & more
Your own private sandy beach
Looking at house from roadside
Front o ranch style home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathylano...
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Relaxing and quiet vacation on beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time with our family at this adorable cottage. The beach and water was perfect for my family, especially my two year old granddaughter. The cottage was well equipped with plenty of appliances, pots and pans, utensils. The beds were very comfortable. The refrigerator was great with plenty of room. We had a great time using the canoe, rowboat or kayaks.

The large enclosed porch is a great plus. Lawn was well manicured and plenty of parking spaces.

Was so peaceful to sit out on the dock to enjoy the view or spectacular sunsets.

The owner's Jayne and Wayne were very accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.

A lifetime of memories were made.

Thank you
Kathy and Henry
Oh, and we booked for next year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thanks for sharing your stay with other travelers. Most importantly we are so happy you had a wonderful time and created memories that will last a lifetime. We look forward to seeing you next season at the Lake!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniemc31...
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Loved the views”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice neat clean cottage. Jayne and Wayne were very accomodating. My husband asked Wayne for an anchor for the row boat and he dropped one off 5 minutes later. We both wish the fishing was better but other than that we had a great time. The view from the living room out to the lake is beautiful. Mother duck and 4 ducklings visited every night. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cottage and that you will book again. We have pulled a few big fish out of the lake ourselves over the years - sorry you did not have better luck:)! We look forward to seeing you next season.

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newlywed0...
Allenstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Our second year”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second year renting this property. We chose the week after labor day as most of the summer people had left. The weather was wonderful again. Not many boats on the lake this time of year so it seems like you have it to yourself. Though we did go out for lunch and dinner a few times, there was no need to. I would recommend this place for a family or 2 couples. Owners are close by but we only saw them when checking in and out.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential guests. We are lucky to have so many repeat guests who appreciate the cottage and lake as much as we do. Hope to see you again for a third season!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quiet Retreat”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came up for a quiet week of relaxation and this house was the perfect place! And with a two year old it's hard to find some peace and quiet at times. But he enjoyed the nice yard and flat beach to play in. Every day he would grab his pail and run right to the water to play. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone who would like access to all that Lake Winnipesaukee has to offer but also wants a nice relaxing day on a quiet beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with potential guests. We are pleased to hear that your two year old enjoyed running around and that you were able to relax and enjoy your precious family time. We look forward to having you as guests next fall!
Jayne & Wayne Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avandoren
Princeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, peaceful and convenient”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this property in early July. As a group of 4 adults (2 parents and 2 young adults) we had plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable in the house. The house is clean and more than adequate as a lakeside cottage, but the real magic of this property is the location. It is situated deep down a quiet gravel road and has a flat, soft grass covered yard leading down to a sandy beach with a dock. The time at the beach was very private and peaceful and with the windows open in the bedrooms, you will wake to the sound of birds in the morning. Despite the peaceful setting, it is a cinch to exit the quiet neighborhood and find hikes, bike rides, restaurants, museums, shops and other distractions in abundance. The owners were close by and were exceedingly helpful and detail oriented but were also careful to give you your space unless asked. Overall this met all of our expectations and delivered a fantastic week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: At times we could have used two bathrooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thanks for sharing your experience with potential guests. We realize that time spent on vacation with family is some of the most precious and memorable moments in ones lives and are pleased to learn that your valuable vacation time spent at our cottage met all of your expectations. We look forward to having you as guests again next season. It was our pleasure!
Jayne & Wayne - Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWP4653
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From a fisherman's perspective.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of four stayed for a week of fishing. The cottage was on a great spot on the lake in a protected cove. Launching close by with a short boat ride to the cottage. The cottage was off the beaten enough for privacy but close enough to stores if something was needed last minute. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Respected your privacy but there if you needed them. If you need electric at the dock that was more then adequate, bring about 200 feet of cord. You will witness excellent sunsets during dinner or evening drinks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for sharing your fishing experience at the lake with other fishermen and women. The springtime especially is popular for those desiring a quieter time on the lake and fishing is a very popular activity all summer long. We are working on making the electric a bit more convenient for charging your electric motors:). When your travels bring you back to Lake Winnipesaukee we hope you will stay with us!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B B
1 review
“great place to vacation”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place was just what we wanted. secluded, quiet and beautiful. Had a great time. would like to return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
It is great to hear you had a wonderful time and would like to return! Thanks for letting other potential guests know about your time at the Lake. Our peaceful and private location allows guests to truly relax while on vacation. Looking forward to serving you again next fall!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing