We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buckey's Restaurant Tavern

Buckey's Restaurant Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 603-476-5485
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had dinner here this week .... they had a bratwurst special, which was excellent. Great selection of beers on tap, and good service.

The place was absolutely packed when we arrived, and it is clear this place is popular with the locals.

Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Routine lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped for lunch. Cute little bar area and very plain dining room area. A bunch of square tables in a big room - not much atmosphere at all in the dining area. The food was good - sandwiches in particular. The sandwiches were good size but the luncheon salads were very small and tasteless. I'd only return for lunch to sit at the bar and have a sandwich.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John4444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Scallops flavor was off and no attempt was made to resolve problem.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The food here has never been exceptional but normally it wasn't awful either. My Mom frequents the place so she likes to take us there. This time something was wrong with the scallop batter. It tasted off. We mentioned it to the waitress and she stated they were fresh. We complained again. Three people actually tried them and everyone agreed something was wrong. The manager avoided our table and they never made any attempt to comp us even though we left more than half of them. Very disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RConstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is always good, reasonable price and good service. Lodge type setting is comfortable. We are local residents and go there often to dine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY PLACE WITH GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lots to choose from - soups, wraps, great burgers & steaks. Off the beaten path but worth the drive. Great scenery & local mini gold course nearby!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakeloverNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckey's Restaurant Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Buckey's Restaurant Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing