We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big sites!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mi-Te-Jo Campground
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big sites!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Mi-Te-Jo. Our site was wide and deep, very big overall. Lots of space for the extras. Site was clean and raked when we arrived. Nice beaches on the lake with boat rentals available. Lots of recreational opportunities for all. This campground was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. I would recommend it to others. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

MiTeJo is a family friendly campground. The sites are big and bathrooms are clean. The staff is warm and friendly. The beaches are always clean and they have alot to offer. It feels safe and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisyhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.H.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have been camping for over 50 years and this has to be the best of the best. As the other reviews have stated this is a very clean, and well kept campground.
Being owner owned and operated everything is very well run. The owners and staff are very friendly and will answer any questions of the campground or area. If I could give this campground a ten, I would do so...For the most part the camp sites are big and for the kids there are hoops and a nice ball field and tennis courts.
Bathrooms are very clean with a chice of paper towels or hand air driers and get this, (2 ply toilet paper which a lot of campgrounds do not offer)...Great place to camp...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank logger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the Best campgrounds I have ever been to. They do everything right. The sites are almost perfectly level. and very large. The hookups are in great condition, the facilities are the best, the management is fantastic, Their firewood is reasonable and setup to give you a nice mix of soft and hard woods. Carts are also available.to use to transport the firewood to your site. Plenty of amenities and activities to keep you busy. 2 beautiful beaches on a beautiful lake. The grounds are impeccable. If you are thinking of camping here, make it a must. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
350 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed over Memorial Day. Great place and owners, extremely clean. It rained but we still had a good team. Live band Sunday night. Will be back for sure. Nice bathrooms, beach, store, security gate. Sites are larger away from the water and most sites are full hook up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
16.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
15.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
9.3 mi away
The Governor's Inn
The Governor's Inn
#1 of 3 in Rochester
64 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi-Te-Jo Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi-Te-Jo Campground

Property: Mi-Te-Jo Campground
Address: 111 MiTeJo Road, Milton, NH 03851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Milton
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Milton
Number of rooms: 201

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing