We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Winter Wonderland Experience!”
Review of Mahoosuc Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mahoosuc Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family of four is so glad we chose to stay at the Mahoosuc Inn during a four day trip to the North Woods this December. Mark spoiled us rotten and made sure we got the most from our visit which included snow hiking, snow shooing, and cross country skiing. Next time we'll make sure to book a dog sledding adventure! My husband wants to come back in the fall for a guided bird hunting trip.

Room Tip: We loved our room which faced the barn. This way we got to see the horses get fed every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

By far one of our favorite places to visit for a weekend getaway in New Hampshire. Scenic, cozy, comfortable beds, private bedrooms, and of course the innkeepers Mark and Kim are fantastic. We've stayed at the inn during the summer, fall, and winter. Love the gardens in the summer, hiking and riding horses in the fall, and xc skiing/snowshoeing in the winter! We even had our family photos taken here, such a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent another weekend at the Inn with family and friends. The peacefulness of the Inn, the abundance of outdoor activities at our fingertips, made for yet another memorable experience. We have always felt welcomed like family by Mark and Kim and have now made it an annual. Thanks again for another great trip to the White Mountains!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Many thanks to Mark and Kim for a wonderful Labor Day weekend. Not sure what we would have done without your helpful tips on everything from riding to moosing.

Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next month.

Steve

Room Tip: I think I would try one of the upstairs rooms next month when I come back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of 3 (11-year old daughter) spent 2 nights at the Mahoosuc Inn while visiting the White Mountains for a sporting event. My wife and daughter fell in love with the place immediately. The inn is a few miles off the beaten track of northern NH tourism, but the extra distance was worthwhile. The building, the owners, and the animals make the place. We stayed in the bridal suite room, and felt quite comfortable there. The room had ample seating, and there's lots more space to hang out around the house or in front or in the back. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub (especially welcome after climbing Mt Washington on my bike), and then sitting by the fire pit and roasting marshmallows. My daughter loved the horses that are kept on the same property (trail rides available), and the cats, and the dog, and the chickens -- you get the picture. And we all really liked the owners Mark and Kim, who seem to be pillars of the local community. We missed breakfast one day, and had it the second day. It wasn't a spread to write home about, but it was darn tasty anyway. My wife is already looking for excuses to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a charming B&B that treats it's guests like family. Mark and Kim are very warm and friendly hosts and they strive to make everyone relaxed and comfortable. I would recommend this quaint spot to anyone who likes the outdoors, good food and friendly people. They also treated our dogs like very important guests as well. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a nice peaceful place to stay and get away from it all. Mark the owner was very welcoming and helpful, great breakfast in the morning. The room was great and there are plenty of hiking trails on the property that they give you a map for. They allow dogs at no extra cost which was a huge bonus as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtravler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mahoosuc Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahoosuc Inn

Address: 877 Milan Rd, Milan, NH 03588-3521
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a country bed & breakfast located in Milan,NH at Mahoosuc Outdoors, home also to North Woods Rafting. In summer, we can offer you a water adventure - rafting to float trips, or provide shuttle service as you explore the Northern Forest Canoe trail. For a perfect horse vacation, we have stables for your horses and rooms for you! We also offer guided horseback trail riding on our horses from Memorial Day until Columbus Day. We boast our own Nordic ski area, equestrian stables, and beautiful gardens - perfect for a country wedding! Our view is the Mahoosuc Range to our East. We are the center for your outdoor adventures - ATVs, skiing, kayaking, whitewater rafting, dog sledding, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, and more! In winter, we are trailside lodging for snowmobiling on NH Corridor #19 and cross-country skiing on our own groomed trails. After a full day of activities, unwind and watch the sunset from the back deck and the horses graze - or relax in the hot tub under the stars! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing