We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to Staying Some Day”
Review of Mahoosuc Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mahoosuc Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Milan B&B and Inns
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Looking Forward to Staying Some Day”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on a rafting trip with a local outfitter and found ourselves stopping for lunch at the Mahoosuc Inn. The property is in an idyllic setting with all manner of outdoor activity from hiking and biking to snowmobiling and nordic skiing, horseback riding and dog sledding right outside the doorstep. Of course, the Inn itself is marvelous, but what makes the place the ideal setting for your mountain getaway is the owner, Mark. He went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant experience. Next time we find ourselves in the White Mountains I won't hesitate to book our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRF-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our first trip with our horses. Everything was beyond great. The owners were friendly and helpful. The conversation was great. Loved all the history. The trail rides were so nice. We saw ildlife. the trails were well groomed. The owners Mark and Kim rode with us and filled us in on the local history, places in the area to go. We could not have asked for a better first experience. Oh and the breakfast was also delicious. I would encourage anyone to come here but for people looking for a place to stay with their horses i cannot imagine a better experience. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Clean, pri ce was right. View from the rooms was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I cannot wait to return to this inn and the owners great hospitality. My weekend getaway was extremely relaxing, fun, and enjoyable. I recommend this location to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Any room with a window to see the horses is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlpin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Although the inn is walking distance from the airport the owner came to get us and then because the restaurants were closed for the night offered to cook dinner or lend us his car. This is a real B&B where the owners live upstairs and have a number of rooms on the main floor. Ours was large although sparsely furnished with a small bathroom (bring your own soap shampoo and blow dryer) but don't let this put you off. The owner renovated the building himself and it's delightful; with wainscotting and wood floors and ceilings. The whole place smells of fresh wood. In the morning after a breakfast of French toast we were given muffins straight from the oven to take with us. I would love to come back here when we had time for their trail rides or dog sledding or cross country skiing. This place is a real winner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

It was late March and New England had just experienced the warmest March on record. Needless to say there was no snow in the entire country except for Alaska. With that said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just 8 friends, 4 dogs and a baby. We hiked the trails, ate great food, and enjoyed the hot tub. The weather was beautiful and we simply had fun lounging about and watching the horses. Will definitely be back snow or no snow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a dissappointing winter without much snow I thought our school vacation week which is usually filled with snowmobiling and skiing would be ruined. We read about the Mahoosuc Inn on trip advisor and called Mark Peobody to find out about the snow/trail conditions in Milan and his availability at the Inn. He assured us the conditions for riding were good and his place was right on the snowmobile trail. Luckily he had room for our party of 3 adults & 2 children. The Mahoosuc Inn was perfect and Mark and his wife Kim did not let us down. It was clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. It felt just like home and they felt like family. Each morning Mark made a delicious breakfast and even accepted some help from an eager younger member of our family. He also cooked a geat dinner one night when we were exhausted from snowmobiling all day. It was awesome having someone cater to you while we spent some relaxing time in the outdoor hot tub. Their recommendations for restaurants, trails and things to do were helpful and spot on. Mark and Kim know how it's done and they do it right! Thanks for a wonderful time.....We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second trip to the Mahoosuc Inn in the last three weeks. We wanted to go snowmobiling but didn't want to make the drive to Pittsburg, NH so we started searching on web and came across the Mahoosec Inn, the Inn was exactly as described on the website, both times were excellent. Snowmobiling in the Milan area exceeded our expectations especially in a challenging snow year, riding was good to great both times. The Inn was perfect for our family, cozy, clean, great breakfasts and the hot tub was just what we needed after a long day of riding. Mark and Kim were terrific hosts, have fantastic suggestions on things to do or see, they are very knowledgeable with the area!

We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
12.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
13.8 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
19.8 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
679 reviews
5.7 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahoosuc Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahoosuc Inn

Property: Mahoosuc Inn
Address: 877 Milan Rd, Milan, NH 03588-3521
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a country bed & breakfast located in Milan,NH at Mahoosuc Outdoors, home also to North Woods Rafting. In summer, we can offer you a water adventure - rafting to float trips, or provide shuttle service as you explore the Northern Forest Canoe trail. For a perfect horse vacation, we have stables for your horses and rooms for you! We also offer guided horseback trail riding on our horses from Memorial Day until Columbus Day. We boast our own Nordic ski area, equestrian stables, and beautiful gardens - perfect for a country wedding! Our view is the Mahoosuc Range to our East. We are the center for your outdoor adventures - ATVs, skiing, kayaking, whitewater rafting, dog sledding, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, and more! In winter, we are trailside lodging for snowmobiling on NH Corridor #19 and cross-country skiing on our own groomed trails. After a full day of activities, unwind and watch the sunset from the back deck and the horses graze - or relax in the hot tub under the stars! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing