We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
52
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our first trip with our horses. Everything was beyond great. The owners were friendly and helpful. The conversation was great. Loved all the history. The trail rides were so nice. We saw ildlife. the trails were well groomed. The owners Mark and Kim rode with us and filled us in on the local history, places in the area to go. We could not have asked for a better first experience. Oh and the breakfast was also delicious. I would encourage anyone to come here but for people looking for a place to stay with their horses i cannot imagine a better experience. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Clean, pri ce was right. View from the rooms was great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I cannot wait to return to this inn and the owners great hospitality. My weekend getaway was extremely relaxing, fun, and enjoyable. I recommend this location to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Any room with a window to see the horses is great
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Although the inn is walking distance from the airport the owner came to get us and then because the restaurants were closed for the night offered to cook dinner or lend us his car. This is a real B&B where the owners live upstairs and have a number of rooms on the main floor. Ours was large although sparsely furnished with a small bathroom (bring your own soap shampoo and blow dryer) but don't let this put you off. The owner renovated the building himself and it's delightful; with wainscotting and wood floors and ceilings. The whole place smells of fresh wood. In the morning after a breakfast of French toast we were given muffins straight from the oven to take with us. I would love to come back here when we had time for their trail rides or dog sledding or cross country skiing. This place is a real winner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

It was late March and New England had just experienced the warmest March on record. Needless to say there was no snow in the entire country except for Alaska. With that said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just 8 friends, 4 dogs and a baby. We hiked the trails, ate great food, and enjoyed the hot tub. The weather was beautiful and we simply had fun lounging about and watching the horses. Will definitely be back snow or no snow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a dissappointing winter without much snow I thought our school vacation week which is usually filled with snowmobiling and skiing would be ruined. We read about the Mahoosuc Inn on trip advisor and called Mark Peobody to find out about the snow/trail conditions in Milan and his availability at the Inn. He assured us the conditions for riding were good and his place was right on the snowmobile trail. Luckily he had room for our party of 3 adults & 2 children. The Mahoosuc Inn was perfect and Mark and his wife Kim did not let us down. It was clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. It felt just like home and they felt like family. Each morning Mark made a delicious breakfast and even accepted some help from an eager younger member of our family. He also cooked a geat dinner one night when we were exhausted from snowmobiling all day. It was awesome having someone cater to you while we spent some relaxing time in the outdoor hot tub. Their recommendations for restaurants, trails and things to do were helpful and spot on. Mark and Kim know how it's done and they do it right! Thanks for a wonderful time.....We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews