We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End of winter getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mahoosuc Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mahoosuc Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Milan B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Maine, United States
1 review
“End of winter getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

It was late March and New England had just experienced the warmest March on record. Needless to say there was no snow in the entire country except for Alaska. With that said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just 8 friends, 4 dogs and a baby. We hiked the trails, ate great food, and enjoyed the hot tub. The weather was beautiful and we simply had fun lounging about and watching the horses. Will definitely be back snow or no snow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a dissappointing winter without much snow I thought our school vacation week which is usually filled with snowmobiling and skiing would be ruined. We read about the Mahoosuc Inn on trip advisor and called Mark Peobody to find out about the snow/trail conditions in Milan and his availability at the Inn. He assured us the conditions for riding were good and his place was right on the snowmobile trail. Luckily he had room for our party of 3 adults & 2 children. The Mahoosuc Inn was perfect and Mark and his wife Kim did not let us down. It was clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. It felt just like home and they felt like family. Each morning Mark made a delicious breakfast and even accepted some help from an eager younger member of our family. He also cooked a geat dinner one night when we were exhausted from snowmobiling all day. It was awesome having someone cater to you while we spent some relaxing time in the outdoor hot tub. Their recommendations for restaurants, trails and things to do were helpful and spot on. Mark and Kim know how it's done and they do it right! Thanks for a wonderful time.....We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second trip to the Mahoosuc Inn in the last three weeks. We wanted to go snowmobiling but didn't want to make the drive to Pittsburg, NH so we started searching on web and came across the Mahoosec Inn, the Inn was exactly as described on the website, both times were excellent. Snowmobiling in the Milan area exceeded our expectations especially in a challenging snow year, riding was good to great both times. The Inn was perfect for our family, cozy, clean, great breakfasts and the hot tub was just what we needed after a long day of riding. Mark and Kim were terrific hosts, have fantastic suggestions on things to do or see, they are very knowledgeable with the area!

We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is the third time that I have stayed with Mark and Kim at their Inn in Milan, NH. Each time has been a great experience with so much to do out the back door, such as Hiking, Cross-country Skiing, horseback riding, etc. Kim and Mark are great hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home and take care of any needs that you might have. Should winter finally arrive, in the form of snow, we will be returning to X-Country ski on the well maintained and beautiful trails that are on the property.

Room Tip: I have used different rooms on each visit and have been well satisfied with all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of attending a function at the Mahoosuc Inn with a fairly large group. The facility was perfect for socializing before the dinner. The views were spectacular. When we arrived someone was exercising horses on the grounds, the White Mountains were visible in the distance, and the Inn was warm and inviting. The Innkeepers, Kim and Mark, could not have been more accommodating. The cost was very reasonable. All and all, a great place for a group.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardiner243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I just returned from a lovely visit to the Mahoosuc Inn in Milan, NH.
The innkeepers Mark and Kim are very thoughtful and they look after every detail.
The rooms are cozy and the sites divine. It was snowing when we were there which added an extra special touch to the views, but I am sure it is as beautiful in the summer.
The Mahoosuc Inn is a wonderful place for a family or group of friends to gather. You'll really feel like you are getting away.
Be sure to check out their website for photos.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days in the mountains of New Hampshire, and we ended up at Mahoosuc Inn in Milan, NH. The owners Mark and Kim were wonderful hosts and gave us a great suite with a very comfortable bed, new bathroom, and picture window that allowed us to even enjoy the nature while indoors. The buildings and grounds were ideal, and we enjoyed great food, moose watching, and lots of beautiful scenery and wildlife. Mahoosuc Inn was perfect for us and is definitely on our list for a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
12.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
13.8 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
13.1 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
23.4 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahoosuc Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahoosuc Inn

Property: Mahoosuc Inn
Address: 877 Milan Rd, Milan, NH 03588-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a country bed & breakfast located in Milan,NH at Mahoosuc Outdoors, home also to North Woods Rafting. In summer, we can offer you a water adventure - rafting to float trips, or provide shuttle service as you explore the Northern Forest Canoe trail. For a perfect horse vacation, we have stables for your horses and rooms for you! We also offer guided horseback trail riding on our horses from Memorial Day until Columbus Day. We boast our own Nordic ski area, equestrian stables, and beautiful gardens - perfect for a country wedding! Our view is the Mahoosuc Range to our East. We are the center for your outdoor adventures - ATVs, skiing, kayaking, whitewater rafting, dog sledding, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, and more! In winter, we are trailside lodging for snowmobiling on NH Corridor #19 and cross-country skiing on our own groomed trails. After a full day of activities, unwind and watch the sunset from the back deck and the horses graze - or relax in the hot tub under the stars! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing