We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst staff ever,”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst staff ever,”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Started out bad when I was told airport shuttle was only going to be 15 minutes, well it was almost an hour to Manchester Airport by the time he got there, no explanation or apology we were very chilly standing out there for so long, then the idiot stops for gas on way back,I was afraid they would fire him if he said anything or if he smiled front desk girl upon arrival just stared at us,,like your bothering me , finally got our room it was clean bed was comfortable , in the morning breakfast was just ok poor selection of stuff no help from attendant ,different front desk girl but same blank look no good morning from anybody including cleaning staff just stares . We were very uncomfortable staying there never again, location good, bed good but nothing else was good better choices for sure out there,

Room Tip: If your a unfriendly person this is the staff and place for you You will be right at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therealstoryCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    25
    10
    24
See reviews for
32
20
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I usually do not participate in the quality assurance reviews that a chain will send, but couldn't pass on this place. Hate for anyone to stay there. Sheets smelled so strongly of perfume that I expected to find a not so sweet lady still in my bed. The comforter was stained, and I still itch...all I received from the manager after the survay was some lame apology. Looks as if he is used to it. Save your the money and health, sleep in your car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Merrimack hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff are rude and do not bother to be helpful, they are more in tune in making profit then being in hospitality business and trying to retain customers.
I found the room to be smelly as its considered a Non Smoking room but all the rooms across the aisle were smoking, not sure why they to not have a smoke free hotel..

The price at $150 is too high it should be worth no more that $75.

The breakfast was average but dirty as the coffee cups seemed reused.

Do not stay at this hotel find better elsewhere.

Room Tip: if you want a non smoking room do not go here. As rooms on each floor have a smoking and non smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mont93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sending a feedback for our hotel. We would like to confirm that the room rates at this hotel has never been at $150. We understand that you like non smoking rooms but this hotel has smoking rooms. We try our best to make sure the smoke from the smoking room do not bother other guests. We apologies for the in convinces you had at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was nice, beds comfortable, clean, and a full breakfast from juice to waffles, eggs and sausage, and close to all things, the staff was also friendly, the lobby had tourist information pamphlets that we're very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here due to a long-term work assignment. The continental breakfast was decent. On different occasions here, we stayed in different rooms varying our experience. I would clean the room here upon arrival because there were many fingerprints on everything, stains on comforters that I would ask to be changed. The sheets always appeared slept in. Some of the desk staff were very accommodating while others were not. My best experience was being placed back in a room I had already cleaned without having had someone use the room between my visits. The worst was having a huge amount of vomit on the floor by my bed and no other room available; with the staff's solution of throwing a comforter on top; asking me to stay the night, ignoring the smell! And, management refusing to alter the fee because I stayed! Other nights I stayed were with a broken appliance, window and/or window screen, and a bathtub that wouldn't drain. Often coffee would not be refreshed and it was necessary to get clean towels during a long stay. Security wasn't great as an ashtray or barrel often held side entrances open. One long stay coincided with a group that was allowed to keep an 18-wheeler of poorly kept dogs/puppies in the trailer that cried all night during the hot summer; which didn't change with complaints to management. On a lighter note, they did have information about the surrounding area and were willing to provide directions; the morning shift greeted you in a friendly manner (while the night shift varied from great to not). Stayed because that was company's choice -- would have chosen a different location after some of the aforementioned situations.

Room Tip: If you find a good room, stick with that room! Some of the rooms toward the back were being refurbis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
206 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Comfort Inn is located near the Budweiser brewery ... The hotel desk clerk was familiar with good dining places in the local area. Lobby had tourist information pamplets that were very helpful. RM 213 had two queen size beds very comfortable a refrigator, microwave coffee long mirror outside the bathroom . adequate closet and bureau. TV worked well . Place was clean.

Room Tip: Free breakfast was great had scrambled eggs cereal, saugages coffee etc... good value opps room 213...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed only one night, and was happy with the service and the location, but the rooms needed to be made over. The rugs seemed to the original and the towels in my room, although clean, were a bit on the yellow side from the many wash cycles. For business travel this hotel is fine, but I would want to take my family to a more upscale venue.

Room Tip: Avoid the hot breakfast,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 242 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Merrimack
Comfort Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing