We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Reviewed July 7, 2009

A good quality stay at a fair price. The facility was well maintained, clean and inviting. The staff, though extremely busy in the office, was helpful and personable. The room was large, well appointed, quiet, and clean. We enjoyed the stay very much! The breakfast wonderful with a complete menu of eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit (3 kinds), fresh oatmeal (not instant), cold cereals, waffles, and pastries. The eating area was clean and altogether, this was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Tubaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2009

We lived here for about 3 months our relocation in a 2 bedroom unit, on two levels. The 2 bedroom has a small kitchen with full size electric range, fridge, dishwasher & microwave, it claims for be a full furnished kitchen, but if you stay very long and do much cooking you will have to pick up a few items at the store. There is a small 4 person table (you can not sit on all sides if someone is working in the kitchen) and the living area is small but works 2 people, anymore might be tight. The 2 bedroom is really 1 bed room & full bath with a door down stairs and a second bedroom in a loft area also with a full bath up open to the stairs & living area. Worked okay for us but might not for small children. Oh and there is a (small) TV in every room (though only basic line up & it went out a lot) and a wood fire place in the living room. The best part about this place was they let us have our dogs & they have some walking paths with doggies 'poop bags' around the grounds, though not many people used them. The paths could get a little gross with folks not picking up after their dogs. You can schedule housekeeping to come when you like, they don't like to clean when the doggies are there (I think most of the cleaning staff was really scared of our puppies.) The cleaning staff was nice but very inconsistent and difficult to talk to (very little English) depending on who was working that day you might not have the floors swept, or bathrooms fully cleaned and replacement paper products & soaps were often forgotten. Though if they do forget you can always call the front desk and they will either bring the items up or get them ready for you to pick up. Oh, the up side they offer breakfast very day until 9 or 10 depending on the day. And they did rotate some of the hot menu items and also always had standard continental items. They also offered free dinner M-THR which was nice and they did rotate the menu as well, the quality was okay to not that great for dinner and very much carb loading. We found out they used the same company that makes meals for the military, very high in calories, but it was free!
The staff was nice enough some were even very friendly, but they also read our mail, the magazines anyway. Nothing like having some one you don't know pawing through you stuff... isn't that against federal law? They also returned some of our mail in the beginning, I guess there was come confusion because of last names being different. They do call and let you know if you have mail & hold packages for you. Oh, and went we checked out we were over billed by more then a $100, cause they didn't give us the right rate on all of our nights. They charged our card before we saw the bill... when we brought up the mistake the manager said "I noticed that it was wrong, I was wondering about that" and yet he charged our card anyway??!?!??! This is still yet to get this resolved. In short it is any okay place to stay, nice if you have pets, and they do offer free meals. Just watch your mail, bills, and only expect basic house keeping, oh and always double check on the TP status 1st!!!"
There is also a pool, on site pay laundry room, gym passes (for gym down the road), free wifi

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

I've stayed here a few times now for business and enjoy coming back. The Hotel is quiet and bed are comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is that it's very quiet. Usually when I'm in Nashua, I'm working long hours and I appreciate the quiet evenings when I get back. It's a quick drive from a few restaurants in Merrimack but a bit further from downtown Nashua (15-20 minutes). The staff is friendly and helpful and the food at breakfast is adequate. I think they've also recently upgraded to Wi-Fi...the first time I stayed there (Sept 2008) they didn't have it in my room, then in December they did.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Booked through priceline for $50 per night. Originally booked 2 nights but added a 3rd night (through priceline again) and was able to stay in the same room with no problem. Overall experience was great.

The good -
The important areas of the room were very clean - including the bedding, kitchen and bathroom.

Room set up was nice, plenty of space. 2 closets, full kitchenette, couch. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of pillows.

Internet access - wireless, great performance. Included with room.

Daily room cleaning service - perfect.

Breakfast - great selection of hot and cold choices. Can't miss.

There is an evening snack. Overall this is a bonus. There seems to be a different snack M-F evenings. The managers special snack night was a lovely spread of several types of cheeses, crackers, nuts, artichoke hearts, salami, cookies and brownies.

The not as good -
There were some areas of the room that were missed in the cleaning. There was some cereal in the kitchen in the kitchen on the floor under the cabinet. There was also some wrapping paper garbage in one of the closets.

The evening snack ravioli night was absolutely disgusting. Mushy "meat" raviolis in what tasted like ketchup.

The configuration of the hotel requires a bit of walking/steps outside to go to/from your room. In cold weather or with kids this may be a drag. The outdoor walk is also required for using the excercise room, going to breakfast or for the evening snack.

The outdoor pool may be the smallest pool I've ever seen.


For the price we paid, it was awesome. I would certainly come back here if I needed a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kelly_NYMetsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

The best thing about this hotel is really the breakfast, although I question the overall cleanliness of the kitchen after seeing our room.

My husband and I stayed here from November 14-17, 2008 with our 11-month old son. Upon arrival to our suite we noticed an unpleasant smell. After getting settled, we noticed our bathroom was quite dirty, with this disgusting ring of filth, coming out about 3-4 inches around the base of the toilet. We called the front desk immediately and asked them to please have someone come to clean the bathroom in the morning. I even showed pictures of the toilet area to the front desk manager. While the manager was apologetic, he indicated that he personally told the housecleaning crew that he had seen pictures and be sure to clean the area. Unfortunately, the area was not cleaned, much to our disappointment.

Other issues?
*sliding glass door to room was left unlocked- did not think to check that first thing as we had to meet with family. This was a safety concern for me, esp. with the baby.
* mouse droppings in the cabinets under the sink
*no automatic dish washing detergent left in the room.
*grease and brown oil all over drawer of cabinet next to couch when pulled out. The drawer was actually broken, the slider unglued from the drawer itself.
*Furniture old and everything very out-of-date
*Parking lot not cleaned-- several beer bottles all over ground near vehicles throughout the weekend.

If you stay here, do not stay on the bottom floor, or in the back of the buildings 8-12, this is very dark with this large wooded area backing the building.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I chose to stay at this Residence Inn after reading the reviews here, therefore was surprised by the state of the suite we occupied. We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft for about $145/night. The furniture overall was old and dated, the tiny sofa and chair was stained and wornout. The suite smelled musty. With the heat on at a comfortable temperature downstairs the loft was roasting. We couldn't open the windows because we were next to the highway and the noise was very LOUD, even with the windows closed. There was no way we could sleep with the window open with that noise. Our bed linens were not changed during our four day stay.
On the positive side the shower was good and the breakfast was plentiful.
If our suite is representative of all the rooms at this Residence Inn then I would not stay there again and cannot recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My son and I just came home from our stay this afternoon, and can't wait to go back again! Yes, the Manager, Ray was very nice, friendly, and accomodating to us!

We asked to change rooms after the first night, as we were downstairs underneath another unit listening to the noise of people walking across the floor, which was quite noisy. We were moved to another room that was on the 2nd floor and much quieter, but it was smaller than the original room, which was the only disappointing part of our stay.

My son and I LOVED the fireplace in our suite, and we enjoyed the convenience of the full kitchen. The buffet breakfast was delicious, and the staff was quite helpful. The hotel is easy to find and very conveniently located, less than 5 minutes from grocery store, restaurants, gas station, etc. yet quiet and relaxing.

We had a great time, and will be back again! :)

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Nashua Merrimack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
822 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing