We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
2 reviews
“A must stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The best overall by far.just can not find anything but good. Must visit as you find nothing but friendley people.great staff. Rates are competitive.long stay or short you find a great deal of joy in the staff. Always there to help in every way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Merrimack. Thank you for taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    112
    71
    39
    38
See reviews for
150
73
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel needs a little renovation but is kept very clean. The suite we had is very big; two fair-sized bedrooms (each with its own bathroom) with a living room/kitchen (with stove, micro, fridge, table, dishes etc) in between the bedrooms. Three TVs in all. Small pool and basketball court on-site. Although our room faced the highway, the noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rank us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Let me start off by saying that I have stayed at a Marriott property at least 1-2 times per month for the past several years and have never seen one in such poor condition. This place is an embarrassment to the Marriott name. It had to be at least 10-15 years since our unit, #514, has been renovated. I haven't seen linoleum in a hotel bathroom in quite a while. There must have been a problem with the toilet at some point as it is a different color (beige) than the shower insert (white). Was it really that much more $$ to buy a matching color? The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and their was a "chunk" of wood taken out of the door and never repaired. Bathroom, kitchen and carpeting all were very old and in poor condition. Unit was clean enough as the room attendants can only do so much with a run down unit. Too much deferred maintenance to even discuss in this review. Overall it was a "Yuck" for me. Would never even consider staying there again. Come on, people expect better than this from a Residence Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rank us. Your comments are very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We will be getting a full renovation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Merrimack hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a very old hotel and although the staff is very friendly and helpful, they can't renovate on their own. The outdoor stairs and many balconys are mildew covered and the interior spaces show signs of age. Highway noise for rear buildings is a constant and the plethora of trees crowding the site give it a dark appearance. Some units are clearly home for some with a unit near us having 4 large tires stacked on the deck.
Bottom line - for the money not at all worth it. Try the Homewood Suites in Manchester instead.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJTL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and i have stayed happily in many Residence Inns over the years, and so we were expecting the same kind of quality stay here. Unfortunately, this stay was less good than what we'd anticipated.

The facility is sizable and appointed well. But we had to arrive close to 11PM, and so there was almost no available parking near our building. After finally finding a spot, when we opened the door to our room, we were immediately greeted by the stale smell of cigarette smoke throughout the room, despite the fact that there is plainly a sign on the door advertising the place as a NO-smoking room. Clearly, some clients don't pay attention or care. They apparently smoke in the rooms anyway, and the hotel equally apparently doesn't pick up on it.

An alert maid/cleaning staff could have reported the violation even before the offending guest left, or shortly thereafter, and followed up if they cared to do so. At a minimum, they could have done something to mitigate/remove the odor for future guests. But they didn't. The odor had even settled into the bed and furniture. I don't know why a smoke alarm wouldn't have prevented the problem

If we hadn't had to arrive so late at night, and if the hotel were not so apparently full, I'd have insisted on being moved to another room then and there. But we gave in to being tired, and were moved to a room minus smoke odor in the morning.

The mattresses in both rooms were only fair, and didn't help my back which had suffered the night before at another hotel with a really soft mattress. Little annoyances like a malfunctioning clock radio (in the first room) and chair cushions that were worn out and sagged didn't help our impression of the hotel. By the way, we found the same chair issue throughout the breakfast room... Things overall just seem tired and in need of re-examination and repair/replacement as appropriate.

The hotel was busy. It was a holiday weekend. Breakfast hours are shorter than they used to be on weekends (2.5 vs 3-3.5 hours in our past experience.) The result was large crowds, lots of noise and some shortage of seating for breakfast.

We both still feel that Residence Inns are generally good, well planned facilities, and we'll definitely stay in them again. But we'll check everything in our room first and will speak up if something is not up to their usual standards. But this is a cautionary tale for others... we can only give this hotel a modest rating, as opposed to our other experiences.

Room Tip: Check you room for smoke odor and check the firmness of your mattresses. Go early to breakfast if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurandLois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rank us. We value all feedback and will consider your idea to extend breakfast hours on the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I love the Residence Inns for the reason that they give you big space enough to make me feel home. The room is very big with a fully equipped kitchen. They have a enough parking space and provide good breakfast too. Best place to go if you are going as a family or with friends. You will enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan Maine
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I made reservations for this motel on 4/8/13. I asked for one of the downstairs suite because I was pretty much handicapped, stairs are VERY hard for me. I was told there were no ground floors and so not knowing there was another building in the back with suites (building 20) I took what I could get. We were there for a family wedding and we had to go in and out a lot. There were times when I didn't think I would get up those stairs another time! The rooms were nice, the bed comfortable, very accommodating. I hate to complain, but I should have gone right down to the office to see if they could put us elsewhere, I very much doubt they could have cause it was very busy all weekend. If I ever stay there again, I will know what to ask for. But whoever I talked too that day I booked should have listened more carefully when I told her I was handicapped.

Room Tip: If your handicapped, make sure they listen to you when you make reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cac22542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Anytime you are not happy with your room we will do everything we can to accommodate your request. Next time please come down even if we are busy we will do our best to meet your needs. Thank you again for taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Merrimack
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Property: Residences at Daniel Webster
Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing