We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best property I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best property I've stayed at”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was referred to this hotel from an aunt who had previously stayed there. She said it was the best property to stay at and I have to agree! We stayed in a "penthouse" and I was extremely impressed. Full kitchen, living room, upstairs, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was great coming back after a long day of shopping and having your own room. Breakfast was also delicious, couldn't of asked for better. Every hotel should have an option like this, especially when you are so far away from home. Staff I also have to say was very friendly and helpful on directions and eating places. The property overall was beautiful. I will be back to this hotel next time I come down to Merrimack!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kass J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am glad out hotel worked out well for your shopping trip. Thank you for taking the time to rank out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    113
    72
    39
    40
See reviews for
155
74
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a shopping weekend. It was wonderful, the room was spotless, the beds were comfortable. Even the sleeper sofa! We were impressed with the breakfast area, lots of choices for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Were glad you enjoyed your "girls weekend." Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stay at this Residence Inn whenever I travel to Nashua for business. It was a great place to stay...I gave it a 5 b/c it has everything I need in a hotel room. It's really a king suite (VERY comfortable beds), large flat screen TV that swivels for viewing from all difft areas of the room, small living area w/fireplace, full size kitchen w/table, coat closet & 2 closets near the bedroom. There is also a desk in the room & a nice size bathroom. The staff is VERY responsive to your needs when you call them & to me, the facility is top notch. If you're looking for the Ritz-Carlton, it is not, so don't expect such, however, it's a fabulous place to stay w/lots of room to move around & have your own space that is not cramp like a regular hotel room. I like having a refrigerator so I can have cold drinks & food at my disposal. The main clubhouse also offers complimentary breakfast & appetizers in the evening. Awesome!! I can't wait to stay here again. I LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Ask for a king studio suite & also, if your company has a special rate...our company does &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing us when traveling to NH for work. We appreciate your taking the time to rank us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was referred by a friend, enjoyed the breakfast, only problem was lack of space in the eating area. Units are rustic multilevel units, clean, except for a hornet in the room. Lots of space but lighting was awful, unit was dark, and heating unit was very noisy. Unit had 2 separate bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, excellent value and location near outlets. Cleaning person for got to do one bathroom. Would return, hopefully this summer, nice outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Had 2 level loft unit, heard noise from unit above, not well insulated. Choose carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRM20120907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel. Thank you for the great comments. I did pass this on to housekeeping so we can address the issue of the bathroom. We appreciate all guest comments and use them to see where we are doing well and where we can improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice, and getting ready for a third visit! First stayed with my girlfriend back in November 2012 for a Christmas shopping weekend at the outlets. Perfect location for Merrimac and Tilton Outlets, as well as Mall of New Hampshire. There are also very good restaurants in the surrounding area. We had a two bed, two bath townhouse with a fireplace that was very cozy, clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. There is a very decent complimentary hot breakfast. The weekend we were there was particularly busy with dozens of women at the breakfast area ready for a full day of shopping, and the food was kept fresh and plentiful. We were so pleased with our stay that we visited again a few weeks ago in March, this time staying in one of the two bed, two bath, one-level garden suites. These accomodations were equally as nice. In April we will be back with our husbands for the weekend to visit the Budweiser Brewery and enjoy a Manchester Monarchs/Providence Bruins hockey game at nearby Verizon Wireless Center. Terrific place to stay in New Hampshire!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for ranking our hotel. Since the new Outlet was opened we seem to be having more and more "girls weekends", which is nice to see. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here as a mini "staycation" with my mother and father. She had surgery in Nashua and we live in Massachusetts. With a follow-up appointment scheduled 24 hours after surgery, we decided it made sense to stay at a hotel near the doctor's office. I'm a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite member - so, as any of us that often stay at Marriott brands know - you can usually count on consistency. This Residence Inn was not only consistent - as in, I knew I was at a Residence Inn - but it was different in a good way, better than most Residence Inns as it was designed to look and feel like a New Hampshire ski lodge. We had a real wood burning fireplace, good enough local restaurants that delivered - and overall, a really nice experience - surprisingly so. I'd definitely stay there again while in NH. It was also priced right - with the Senior or AAA discount for a 2 BR room, it was great value.

Room Tip: rooms with fireplace are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel. It is always nice to hear such good feed back from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the layout of our first generation Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed in this hotel as the pictures shown did not portray what we found. Room was old and dated. Pool extremely small and up against the main building. Overall our building needed work and updating. Only stayed one night. Pictures made to look larger and newer than what we found.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTripFor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for rating our hotel. I am very pleased to let you know that we have recently upgraded our lobby as well as the guest rooms. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn/Merrimack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
3.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Property: Residences at Daniel Webster
Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing