We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs major work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs major work”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at Marriott hotels for 20 years. This has been our first disappointment. My room was outdated, dirty and had fruit flies circling the kitchen when we first entered. The door handle/lock on front door was falling apart. The lock was broken off in bathroom. The bathroom ceiling was cracked and water ran into our bathroom from the one above us. House keeping actually never made it to our room. It's obvious that this place needs serious updating & Marriott should not have its name on it until it's fixed up. We checked out early without penalty but would not return to this property. We only remained on site this time due to being in nashua for soccer tournament which kept us out of hotel for majority of time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel71st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of updating the hotel. We will be renovating the Lobby and the guest rooms during the first part of the year. The furniture will arrive in January of 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    112
    71
    39
    40
See reviews for
153
73
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is just a few minutes from Premium Outlets. Some of the furniture needs to be replaced but the beds were comfortable with the exception of the pull-out bed in living room. The suite had a kitchen with fridge, stove and dishwasher, and dishes, etc. It could be improved by having an electric kettle for tea, as not everyone wants to make tea in a coffee maker. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was more than you usually get in a hotel....lots of variety, both hot and cold. Breakfast area was large with lots of seating. The suite had 3 TV's, more than we needed but could be handy for a family with children. Price was reasonable for all that was included.

Room Tip: There is a busy major highway at the back of the hotel, so try to get a room that is not in that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LH3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do have tea kettles available at the Front Desk , they are not electric but work well on the stove. Just so you know we are getting all new furniture in January. Thank you again for taking your time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel had a nice room and amenities for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful and we had a good time. The room was large and clean. The hot tub felt great after a long drive. The location was close to Nashua and the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markbeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRINNELL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here (family of four) July 20 and 21. It met our needs and the extra space was nice. We did not really need or use the kitchen area. The hotel was very convenient to a great outlet mall and the Budweiser tour. The hotel pool was nice. The hot tub was disgusting. A dirty eerie color of green and very tiny. The outdoor basketball court was fun. Kids and I played on that for a bit. The property could use some paint and updating of furnishings in the rooms. Not sure how old the hotel is....but it appeared to be at least 5 or more years old and not ever updated. All in all...room - space and location worked very well for us. The morning breakfast was good. With some updating and maybe a bit more attention to the hot tub...I would bump this review to a 4 or better. We paid around $90 government rate. If I would have paid 150 or better which I think was the going rate the review would have been a 2 or below.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the back side of the property. Car is well out of eye sight and just did not feel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaKclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Merrimack. We agree the hotel is in need of a refresh and will be starting the process in fall of this year. I enjoy reading our guest feed back and thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have stayed here a few times and like the location, the size of the suite, and the kitchen appliances. We had a king sized bed and the room was spacious. The TV swivelled so we could look at it from the kitchen table. We like the little walk to the gatehouse in the morning for breakfast and the smell of the trees. The breakfast room was crowded at 9 am and we had to wait for our table. The breakfast could be improved with hotter food and a faster toaster, as well as more seating, but it is generally very good. The pool was small and crowded with families, so we didn't go in. This place has potential and room for improvement. It is located very close to the new outlet mall, Merrimack Premium outlets.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We love to hear from our guest so we know what we do well and what we can improve on. We are getting ready for some updates in fall of this year. Again thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Not all of buildings at this location look the same. I think some of the buildings may be older than others so I'm not sure a review of the room I stayed in (724) would be applicable to all of the rooms. However, here is my review of room 724:
1) Room 724 needed a complete remodel 5+ years ago. Everything was really worn out and old. I have held platinum status with Marriott and this is the worst marriott room I have ever stayed in.
2) We had pest issues. We killed one cockroach and at least 10 spiders.
3) Someone who stayed in the room before us had a cat and I ended up with cat hair on some of my things. Yuck!
4) Bathroom tub drained really slowly.
5) Tried to use the laundry washer/dryers but they either stole my money or didn't work right. I approached the front desk about this but they didn't seem to want to deal with it. I think they were used to people complaining about this.
6) We took the kids over to the pool one night. A big group of people showed up in a couple of cars. In speaking with them, they were relatives of some employees there. They were all smoking around us and it was crowded so we ended up leaving. This just didn't seem right.
7) Don't look in the dishwasher.
8) The TV was hit and miss. They said they were switching over to HD so maybe this would not be an issue for future guests.

I will not stay here again. I would recommend finding a different place.

Room Tip: If you do stay here. Inquire if there are newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobUtah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We like to hear from our guest so we know where we can improve on. I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. I agree that we are in need of some updating and we will begin this process in fall of 2012. Thank you for taking the time to rank us we apreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our processes.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Merrimack hotels

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I brought some of my granddaughters here for a little getaway. The queen beds suite was perfect for the 4 of us. The staff in every area that I spoke to was most accomodating & cheerfuly helpful. The bathroom is very snug with the tub & toilet in that tiny space but the rest of the living space was perfect for our needs with a good size kitchen stove sink fridge & table & chairs. A nice touch was the sofa in front of a fireplace. There is a work desk & if you dont feel like cooking a decent choice of hot complimentary breakfast items. The pool & hot tub is on the small size but was never overcrowded. For things to do the Budweiser plant is right accross the street & they offer tours & have a beautiful home for the clydsdale horses also a brand new just opened outlet mall is 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timeforfun050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Merrimack
1 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Property: Residences at Daniel Webster
Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing