We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is no April fools joke. We had a snowstorm come in last night and we lost power. I had three of my grandkids with me because they were not having school the next day. So when we lost power I packed the kids off and we went to a hotel. I got a 2 bedroom suite that could sleep up to six.

It was perfect, three tv's in the room. Everyone got to watch what they wanted. We just extended for another night.

This hotel is a great find! I will definitely have my family stay here when they visit instead of with me...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my7grandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    113
    72
    39
    40
See reviews for
155
74
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Check in to Check out was seemless. The room was clean, towels where thick and the bed was comfy. I arrived at breakfast late (after 9:00am, they serve until 9:30) and the place was crowded and selection was small. But you can not beat the value at this great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This very well appointed hotel is about 15 minutes south of the Manchester airport and convenient to Boston or touring NH. The rooms include a sitting area, kitchen, & even a fireplace. What a bargain! I needed to borrow 2 towels as we were going to a VRBO that didn't supply linens & they gracioously lent them to me as we were returning in about 3 weeks to return home from the Manchester airport. That just made me love them more. Did I mention that they have a full breakfast & a social hour in the evening with snacks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Of the seven motels we stayed in this trip, this was the best. Great breakfast bar. Well worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuchrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Staying here was a means to an end when I planned it as we were en route to the White Mountains however I was delioghted with the room we were given. It was so spacious with every amenity you could want. It was clean with a spacious bathroom and despite being near a busy road, was quiet. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was slightly unorthodox but you had the alternative of taking it to your room if preferred. Excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyfanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My wife and I along with my best friend and his wife had to attend a wedding in New Hampshire. We were looking for an economical place to spend the weekend. The groom had set something up with a different hotel for $100 a night. I decided to look for other options. What I found was a two bedroom loft suite at the Residence Inn Marriot with the rate of $127 a night. The layout to the room was nice,the room was clean,had good ammenities but the furniture a little dated. The staff were very friendly. The maid service was a little laxed,beds were made garbage pails were emptied but empty cups were not discarded and toilet paper was not replaced. Pool was nice but very small. They have a hot breakfast buffet that consisted of eggs,sausage,home fries,waffles,french toast along with fresh fruit,cereal,yogurt,tea,coffee and juices. All in all great economical stay,highly recommend and would definitely stay again. oh and I suggest the Anheuser-Busch brewery tour. It is walking distance of the hotel and my wife and i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagentmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester NH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

When I travel I only stay at either Hiltons, Starwood hotels, or Marriotts. I usually stay at the Courtyard in Nashua when I come to the area but there wasn't any availability for the nights I needed. The operator at Marriott's 800# then gave me a choice of either the Courtyard in Lowell or this property in Merrimack. I needed to be to an appointment by 8am the next morning so I choose the Residence Inn. I am so glad I did! I have never slept so well while away from home. The room was big, the windows opened, and all the buildings were nestled into a grove of pine trees.

The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was terrific. I found the bed linens so comfortable and the rooms were spotless! I can not say any other great things about this hotel.

I will now be staying here instead of the Courtyard in Nashua.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhfiremanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
3.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Property: Residences at Daniel Webster
Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing