We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprising”

Mr G's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Merrimack
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I’ve lived in Merrimack for years and I for some reason have never tried the food here.
Parking no issue
Service quick and friendly.
The food outstanding
The prices were as expected, but the food was outstanding.
I cannot understand why this place is not more crowded or known.
I will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank USMCRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

We ordered food from here last night, and it was fantastic. A little pricey for tips, but out of this world and worth it. My hubby had meatloaf really great too. Looks like we will be ordering again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shirleync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We were craving pizza and read reviews that Mr G's had good drinks so decided to pop in on a week night. Small little place with 6 or so tables in the dining area and then about the same amount of tables in the bar too. We didn't realize that our server was also the bartender for the whole place until we were paying our tab. Sianna was on point - super friendly and personable, provided us with great info on the food choices we were considering and made an awesome dirty martini ( I know who would've thought a pizza place had them). Our calzones were delicious and the potato kegs were yummy too. Thanks Sianna, we will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cooliocutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

SERIOUSLY, the order person screws up our address, TWICE, and when we tell the delivery guy no tip cause we waited while he SAT if front of our building, when my husband even went to the door, wondering?? BUT, the THIRD mistake the order person made was to tell us to look for a RED car...this car was BLACK! So, 3 major screw ups, THEN the delivery guy has the audacity to tell us he didn't know which building we were in, either, even though he just HAPPENED to be sitting in front of OUR building, one of 12!!! But, icing on the cake??? The owner ACTUALLY CALLED US TO COMPLAIN ABOUT NO TIP, ALL THE WHILE ACKNOWLEDGING THEIR REPEATED MISTAKES!!! Great pizza, LOUSY, RUDE OWNER. He was unbelievingly pissed at US, INSTEAD of apologizing. ruined the evening entirely. Lessons in dealing with your customers sorely needed. Big time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TCBNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in and had the grilled chicken sub with fries. Sub was great chicken was well seasoned. Fries were crispy and it was a huge portion. We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank NHmama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr G's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mr G's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing