We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai Takeout!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet ginger Thai

Sweet ginger Thai
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai Takeout!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

While passing through Merrimack we ordered takeout from this great little spot near our hotel. Every town seems to have their own Thai restaurant these days, some good and some not so good. We truly enjoyed all of the dishes we sampled, especially the Pad Thai, a dish I generally judge a Thai place by. Also recommend the Mango Curry. Clean, quick, friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank MissMaggienolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    51
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food was tasty, menu was varied. Prices were excellent. Staff seemed shorthanded, waitress was waitress and kitchen help. Never came back to check on us, had to flag her down to get the bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Heard this place is great. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Heard from multiple co workers that the food here is surprisingly great: to the point of weekly addiction. I need to go soon just don't know what to order..

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Can't Believe I Waited So Long”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've only tried Sweet Ginger Thai once -- and just for take-out. But they'll see me regularly now. These folks know what they're doing with a duck. And the service I received was friendly and first rate. It's just a little place in a small shopping plaza which never quite lured me in. Then friends mentioned how much they love Sweet Ginger Thai. Now I'm hooked.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Super Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Dined here last weekend as we were staying in a hotel across the street. We were warmly and promptly greeted and then seated. This place just smells great and the food really is excellent. I had the Crab Rangoon appetizer ( the best I have ever sampled) and the Home style duck while my wife had the Kim Chee chicken. The food was served in order and not rushed. The portions are very generous and high quality. Our server was very attentive and accommodating. I will definitely dine here again on my next visit. If you have room after dinner try the fried ice cream for dessert. This place is a winner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet ginger Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sweet ginger Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing