We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you TA for the heads up on Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed two nights - one on the way to our destination and once also on the way back. Both nights we reserved a room with a king bed. The rooms were spotless, bed comfy, the checkout seamless, and Stuart who was the front desk agent was lovely to deal with. He recommended a close by restaurant Common Man, gave us a free appetizer coupon and the meal was great. I liked his quiet demeanor and found him both professional and competent. The only thing I did not like is that you had to u-turn into the hotel from the direction we traveled. We did find that you could enter the back way which was better. If traveling through the area again I wouldn't even research elsewhere, I would simply stay based on my previous experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great staff , very clean hotel , nice breakfast , look the employees of the hotel are perfectly trained , will recommend this place every day
Hard to find an hotel with nothing really to critic , have been traveling all around of the world and didn't find so many places with that kind of qualities

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this room through Hotwire and got a great rate. We had family staying a few miles away at another hotel and they paid more than double and their hotel was not as nice. This hotel is right off of the turnpike, not far from the Manchester airport and about an hour from downtown Boston. There are plenty of decent dining options within 15 minutes. This hotel seems to have been recently renovated as everything seems new and clean. Our stay was quiet even though most nights the parking lot was completely full. Check in was fast and the woman behind the counter courteous. All of the staff we encountered was extremely nice and very helpful. There is a continental breakfast which has a few hot items, eggs, sausage, and carbs such as bagels, toast, and various pastries. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a clean, quiet stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyGambler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Lady Gambler 777,

Thank you so much for staying with our hotel. Its nice to read the comments you posted. The Holiday Inn Express staff members are working really hard to win your business and keep you coming back. Thank you for your recognition of their excellent performance! Thanks again and see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Holiday Inn Express staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very clean and quiet hotel with courteous, professional and helpful staff. Our room had crisp linens, a choice of pillow types, generous coffee & tea supplies. Great hot breakfast with lots of variety, kept fresh by staff. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

booked a room on Hotwire for the night of our return flight from Disney. didn't want to stay in Boston and had shopping to do @Premium Outlets the next morning. checked-in around midnight. they gave us a room with a King bed even if on Hotwire I booked for 1 adult and 2 kids. Returned to the front desk and they gave us the room next door, with 2 beds. Not a big deal but after a long day it would have been nice if they would have taken the extra 5 seconds to realize we booked for 3...

didn't have the chance to try the free breakfast. it's from 6:30-9:30 and we woke up at 9:30 (after a week at Disney, there was no chance we would put on the alarm or ask for a wake up call!!).

it's nothing fancy but a good place to stay if you're planning a visit to Merrimack. Premium Outlets are great and so is the Bud tour with the Clydesdales...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn. It was great from start to finish. Great front desk personnel, nice room, super location for shopping at the outlets, breakfast was yummy and we used a room saver coupon so the price was right! We went to the Homestead Tavern for dinner, food was good. Not many places to eat in Merrimack. Went on the Brewery tour. That was very interesting. It was free. Go to the info desk at the outlets. CAA members get some deals and Tuesday is seniors day, you get 10 percent off at many places. An enjoyable trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed there for the period July 19th - July 21st, 2013.
It was the first time visiting so far along the North Eastern part of the USA and I chose your hotel based on the reviews that I read and I was NOT disappointed. Our room and bathroom was clean, bed soft and comfortable.... As a matter of fact, I returned to work and told my co-workers of my awesome trip and now a group of ten (10) of us will be coming before the Summer is out. Love the fact also, that the outlet nearby!!!

Room Tip: My room was very comfortable.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Nashua Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
818 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
411 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Address: 4 Amherst Rd, Merrimack, NH 03054-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. Take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets just minutes away. Don't miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing