We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed for one night and had a great experience. The hotel is newly renovated, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. I specifically recall Kay and Sharon. Wish I could remember the name of the gal who prepared the breakfast, she was nice and helpful, too. I found the bed to be extremely comfortable (I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow) and really appreciate the bedding (none of those old,ugly looking bedspreads). The shower and bathroom were impeccable. The hotel was quiet. The TV and cable were good, as was the internet access and use of the computer in the business center. I may be returning to the area soon and will be sure to stay at this HIE again. Tip: dinner at the Common Man restaurant, which is just a minute away from the hotel, was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great experience once again in an Holiday Inn Express... Always so great this chain!!!

Very nice room, bit small but very comfy bed and nice flat screen TV... Also good wifi Internet...

Good breakfast in the morning, great courteous customer service...

A must!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway so we decided to stay there for a night on our way to Cape Cod. The room was clean and up to date and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good with plenty of choices like pancakes, eggs, sausages and pastries which makes this hotel a good place to stop for the night if you are tired of driving.
Please note that they are renovating their pool at the moment, but for us it was not an issue. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is very close to a few restaurants and within minutes of the outlet mall. We stayed one night on our recent trip to Maine. The hotel was clean and the breakfast area is very nice- one of the best we experienced during our trip. If we have a chance to visit New Hampshire again, this will be on our agenda of places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We used this motel as a stopping point on the way back from the white mountains. It was right off the highway, so it served its purpose.I booked a two bedroom suite and when I checked in, I found out it was actually a two room, two bed suite, with only one bathroom. We did have a sofabed for the third person, but, it was uncomfortable and small. Next time, I would opt for Residence Inn who has two full bedrooms with a bath in each, as well as a much better kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Ruth H,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our rooms continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After trying couple hotels at NH Seacoast area, stayed at HIE Merrimack for a week and enjoyed every moment of it. Helpful front desk staff and cozy lounge/breakfast area complemented an excellent, spacious and modern two room suite.

If in the area again, definitely will be our choice for future stays.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank namrun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Namrun14,

Thank you for staying with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you for the kind comments. We are always striving to provide first class service and we are glad that you recognized our efforts. We look forward to you staying with us again. See you next time.

Warm Regards,
Holiday Inn Express Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight in this HIE. The service at the front desk was adequate. The room was big and very clean. The breakfast, included, had a variety of choices. The area attractions are nearby. We enjoyed our visit.:-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Nashua Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
811 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
408 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Address: 4 Amherst Rd, Merrimack, NH 03054-3932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range: $96 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. Take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets just minutes away. Don't miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing