We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza with the monsters”
Review of Papa Gino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Gino's
Ranked #26 of 74 Restaurants in Merrimack
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Founded in 1961 by the Valerio family in East Boston, Papa Gino's has been serving the same thin-crust Italian-style pizza and supporting local New England communities for over half a century. With dough made fresh daily in Walpole MA from just five simple ingredients, tomatoes harvested on the exact day for ripeness and real tomato taste, and an authentic medley of three premium cheeses, New Englanders will agree, nothing else tastes like Papa Gino's
Restaurant details
Description: Founded in 1961 by the Valerio family in East Boston, Papa Gino's has been serving the same thin-crust Italian-style pizza and supporting local New England communities for over half a century. With dough made fresh daily in Walpole MA from just five simple ingredients, tomatoes harvested on the exact day for ripeness and real tomato taste, and an authentic medley of three premium cheeses, New Englanders will agree, nothing else tastes like Papa Gino's
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We ordered two slices and a soda with an extra slice. My son ordered the same. They made us a whole six slice pizza.
A family with three monster running crazy, finally left and we enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had a freshly made pizza that was tasty. The manager served us personally. You could tell they appreciated our business. I can recommend it for a family pizza after an afternoon of shopping at the outlet mall.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Greenlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

My Mom and I stopped in for lunch today. We were helped by the manager who was very friendly and nice. I got a meatball sub and my mom got the mushroom swiss hamburger and fries. Both our meals were delicious. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Frito2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Papa Gino's is a chain restaurant, and as such one Papa Gino's is very much like any of the others. This PG delivers to a lot of the local area. Sometimes, most times, it has arrived hot and ready. A few, very few, it has arrive warm. The delivery folks are always great & friendly. In the store the service has always been great and the place is very clean.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank USMCRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Very good restaurant, not expensive. We tried the pizza, the lobster roll and the spghetti meatball. The pizza and the lobster roll were very, very ggod but the spaghetti sauce was disapointing.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank CathandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papa Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing