We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brew masters tour”

Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pomfret, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brew masters tour”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took the Brew Masters Tour.. Our tour guide "Monique" explained the history of the Budweiser then took us on a tour of the plant.. In the plant she showed us everything from where the gains are unloaded from the rail cars, control room, to the storage tanks and the bottling/ canning line.. When the tour was over she took to a private area in the lounge and let us sample some of the new brews.. We highly recommend this tour.

Helpful?
Thank Drrondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    80
    14
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Free tour and beer”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Free beer is served while waiting for the tour to start. Highlight of the tour were the Clydesdales, which was awesome. Loved the horses, they were all so beautiful. Tour ends with the horses so they allow you to stay as long as you like in the stables.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank honeycrushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Training facility for the Clydesdales”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The brewery tour with free beer is great, but for me the really attraction is the Clydesdales. Merrimack is the training facility for the east coast hitch. You can see these beautiful horses, their posh stables and if you're lucky you can see them training out in the paddock. Check the website for dates when they have training days, picture days and hitch days. Even if you miss a special day, the stables are open everyday so you can see the horses and some memorabilia. We take visitors and its a hit with adults and kids of all ages and that's no small accomplishment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank woodswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beer and Big Horses!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Free tour of the brewery, with samples at the end (for those of age) and then off to see the Clydesdales. There is a Brewmaster Tour for those interested (there is a fee). First Saturday of the month is Clydesdale Camera Days, from 1 pm to 3 pm, have your photo taken with a Clydesdale!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAD1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the Horses”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The brewery tour is fascinating. The free beer is very good - just not high or otherwise on the list for children. But the Clydesdales are amazing.When my childen were young we had to drag them away from the barns every year. In the spring the flowers on the walk from the brewery to the barns are beautiful. And there are special events from time to time that are really worth the visit if you can plan to combine the tour with a weekend event.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing