We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooked while you watch”
Review of Xing Wang

Xing Wang
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Merrimack
Restaurant details
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cooked while you watch”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a great "take out" restaurant. It is set up for "dining in" but I wouldn't recommend that. The ambiance is not there and doesn't seem to be the focus of this business. The food is made for you while you watch. The ingredients are fresh and the food is delicious. The prices are excellent compared to other restaurants in the area. This is a family owned business and this family has found their calling. This is the only place that we go for Chinese take out. There is another restaurant closer to our home but we haven't even tried it we're so happy with this place. They don't deliver but it's worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
316 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent, made to order.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I grabbed take out from here and we both loved it. The woman that helped us was the owner, super friendly and we watched as everything we ordered was made fresh. Great flavor, great value and well worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHmama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"NEVER AGAIN!"”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After eating there once (take out) hubby refuses to go back again; nothing worth a second try when FENGS used to be here & 98 to go is still here;
For sit down meal we go to ChenYang Li Or Lilac blossom

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Exactly what you want from your local take out place! Fast friendly service, good fresh food! No skimping on the portions here, and all reasonably priced! We used to live in the same condo complex as the family that owns the place. They always remember us when we come in!

Helpful?
Thank nhcruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deerfield nh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean,take out with small dine-in option, great food.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have been eating their food since their family opened the restaurant. It is truly a family run operation, husband, wife, and their children, and they very nice. The family offers Chinese food in a NY or Boston style, very well done, and consistently good done with lots of fresh ingredients. A must have for our family is their Shrimp Dumplings. We always get more than one order of these, as everyone loves them. In fact, the restaurant owners recognize us by our double or triple orders of the dumplings. We don't eat chicken, pork, or beef so I can only speak to the seafood, which is always fresh. My father-in-law's favorite was the Coconut Shrimp in a creamy sauce with fresh steamed broccoli. The Curry Shrimp was nice and spicy with lots of veggies. I like that you can see into the kitchen, which again is very clean. Whenever husband and/or I are in the southern part of NH we will make sure to stop at Xing Wang to get take out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naturegirllvsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Xing Wang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing