We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too slow, too bland, too bad” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar

Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in Merrimack
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Too slow, too bland, too bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived at 5:00 p.m. on a Friday, hoping to grab a quick pizza before a 6:45 movie right down the street, What could go wrong? We were seated by a much-too-cheery hostess and then we sat, And we sat. We flagged down one server who brought us $7.00 glasses of a border-line drinkable red wine. And we sat, At 5:40, we flagged down a second server who took our order for a single pizza. And we sat. At 6:00, the pizza arrived, tasteless, except for the balsamic vinegar sprayed on top after it came out of the oven. At 6:20, we stood up, flagged down a third server to give us our bill. We made it to the movie theatre at 6:43--right on time! So, I guess we have nothing to complain about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hamlet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    21
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Whether Business, Birthday or Bash ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

WWE have been regulars for 5+ Yeats and never a bad diner or lunch. Tammy is a great Bar Tender and the manager. The food is very good, one of the few the make a pizza like we had in Rome.

Helpful?
Thank rlp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street and they recommended this place. I was told that they had been working to improve the service and food as they had several bad reports in the past. I found the place clean and the service was good. The happy hour food I would not recommend but the pasta and Italian dishes were very good and above average.Good tap beer selection. I liked the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff. Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ordered take out from here many times always ready when they say it will be. It is packed in Eco friendly reusable containers. The staff was friendly over the phone and in person. When we arrived at home everything we had ordered was correctly prepared, including the special orders, and hot fresh and delicious. Will be back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tap314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We like to stop here after running errands on a weekend night. My boyfriend orders the sampler every time we go, and loves it. I haven't found that "one dish" that I love there, but everything I have tried has been yummy. Bread and dipping oil is good and salad and pizza yummy as well. Good drinks and a full bar! The one in nashua is a hidden gem ... Try that one too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandEfavoritespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing