We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like this place, but...”

Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Merrimack
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I like this place, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I enjoy the food at Pizzico, but when I arrived for dinner on Wednesday, I waited and waited and waited for someone to seat me, but no one ever came. I left and went to a different restaurant..what a shame....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    21
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
387 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Saturday night :-(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Right around the corner from where we live, thought we could get a good bit on Saturday night. The hostess who handles the take out pizza orders took awhile to seat us(though tables available) and the bread plates at the table sticky. Server was friendly and fast. But noticing the dirty tables around us as patrons left and stuff on the floor just didn't wow me on this saturday night. We have had drinks and apps in the bar-- bartender always great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hr1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service... But food not bad!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When I go out to dinner to a restaurant, I expect good food and good service! The food was not bad, but the staff was awful! I ate in the bar, but You would have thought we were in a locker room! Bartender showing tattoos to the other staff who were cackling loud enough for all to hear! Then announced to the entire bar that she couldn't wait to start collecting alimony! Did I need to hear that? She was quick to get my drink order but I had to interrupt her cackling group staff gripe session to get a menu. I watched her make a drink that was clearly going to be returned by the customer. she watched the server bring to customer then burst out laughing and shouted into the dining room "what, you don't like it?" and took to the wait station to try it for herself! Honestly I couldn't wait to get out of there. I have never seen such unprofessional staff. The risotto was fabulous! Steak tips were so so. I will not go there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 76FOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great food, amazing service, a little pricey but for the amount of food you get it's worth it. Our waitress was great Jo and the bartender whom I believe was the manager was equally as friendly I believe her name was Sammy. I order the chicken farcito and my husband ordered the chicken pizzico. AMAZING!!! was an understatement. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys real italian food. The waitress told us how the owners were authentic Italians and that explains a lot. Will be coming back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent haddock picata”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I go here frequently because it is so convenient to Cinemagic. We stopped in at 4:45 on a Friday last week. We sat at the bar nursing drinks as we were not hungry yet. Fairly quiet but by the time we left, very busy. Tammy, the bartender/manager makes a terrific blueberry martini. It is not on the martini menu but I had one this summer in Maine so asked for one here. Excellent.

We eventually ordered the seafood stuffed mushrooms, and haddock picata, both on the specials list for that night and pizza. The haddock picata exceeded my expectations. Two big pieces of flaky haddock with linguini. Excellent flavor. I took half home. I am not a big mushroom fan but my husband enjoyed the portabellas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeverettGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pizzico of Merrimack & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing