We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites in the Lakes Region of NH”
Review of Lakehouse Grille

Lakehouse Grille
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in the Lakes Region of NH”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a very reliable classy restaurant with the best views we have found. The food is excellent, service is almost always very good, the wine list is very nice, and the views are spectacular. If you are vacationing in the Meredith area and have one special night on the town, go here. I don't think you will be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenMomNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    120
    39
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scallops & Salad to Die For”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

From start to finish the meal was amazing. The service was excellent. We asked for a window table and the view of the lake as the sunset, complimented the experience to a T. It was priced competitively for the dining experience. Linen table cloths, artisan breads, etc only added to the pleasure experienced throughout the evening. The seafood was a culinary delight. We both enjoyed our meals immensely. Very special attention is given to the pairing of greens and vegetables with protein. An excellent wine list is available. Our only complaint, "the servings were too big".

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“always a good meal”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

have eaten there many times. never a bad meal. the atmosphere with great views of the lake and town docks is always nice.sometimes we sit in the bar and just have a drink and appetizers.the wait staff is always helpful with suggestions and comments on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacka82942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love their Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I just went for the second time to the Sunday Brunch here! It was awesome once again! They do have some of your "basic" items such as bacon and sausage (both excellent though) and some type of breakfast potato. They also have extra large peel and eat shrimp and fantastic smoked salmon! This time they had their famous mac-n-cheese on the buffet and OMG - loved it! The omelets are always fantastic and the Belgian waffles are light and airy and melt in your mouth! The last time we came they had a beef roast and this time the carving station had pit ham with a spicy sriracha mustard. They always have a complimentary type of champagne drink for those 21 and older and they have a variety of excellent drink offerings besides. They also have nice live music during most of the brunch hours. I know we will be back because this is the hubby's favorite brunch in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Steaks, Wonderful Service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fall dinner with family & friends (party of 10) and we had a wonderful evening. Service was great & friendly, everyone loved their steaks (generous portions, temperature as ordered). We'll definitely be back to celebrate special occasions with family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakehouse Grille also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Lakehouse Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing