We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, pretty view, good food”
Review of Lakehouse Grille

Lakehouse Grille
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff, pretty view, good food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We really like to hang at the bar, order some food and drinks and relax here. We've had brunch and lunch from here and both enjoyed lunch but found brunch a little cold and overpriced. We also love the free cheese and crackers in the bar!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    112
    39
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Service at Church Landing”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I ordered room service while staying at Church Landing and the food was delicious and hot! The pork chop in an apple cider brine was phenomenal and my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed his fig and prosciutto pizza! For breakfast I ordered French toast with fresh strawberries and canadian bacon which and couldn't have been more pleased!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice area”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the food was pricy and not so great. think the waiter was turned off by the fact we didn't order drinks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnyg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“You can sit at the bar, eat your dinner while looking at the lake and beautiful grounds.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is pleasant. The flavors are mild but still good. The food tastes fresh and is reasonably priced given the beautiful setting and food quality. This is a nice relaxing place to enjoy some time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great view and a poor meal”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was lunchtime. The fall foliage was in full bloom. The view over the lake was great. The salmon was overcooked and dry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakehouse Grille also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Lakehouse Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing