We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waterfront lounge for a quick drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakehouse Grille

Lakehouse Grille
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Waterfront lounge for a quick drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Met there for a drink. Bartender Aaron took the time to let me taste a couple of wines to choose which I wanted. The cheese dip was also outstanding. Friendly people and a nice experience during our stay at Church Landing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    111
    39
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for healthy breakfast with lovely lake view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I highly recommend the healthy breakfast options on this menu. The baked egg whites with asparagus, mushrooms, parmesan cheese and truffle oil was terrific. The roasted tomatoes that came with it were OK, but could have used a little oil and time on the grill to char a bit. The fruit and yogurt with granola was very good and attractively presented. Fresh orange juice was tasty.
The service was fine and the view of the lake was charming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTVCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited the Lakehouse grille for lunch, we had a lovely view of the lake which is just thawing out. My boyfriend went for the steak with rice and roast vegetables and I had the salmon Caesar salad. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the portion sizes were perfect for a lunch. I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bealie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
244 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had breakfast here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The lobster omelet was delicious as well as the healthy veggie omelet. Service is with a smile and very attentive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is funny how just one thing can really ruin a great review. The atmosphere was very inviting and warm at first approach and then they sat me at a table where the light above was a spot light directly in my face. I tried to ignore it but it just was really annoying. I noticed the table to our right had the same effect on the woman at that table and they made them shut that light off. But then the entire area was so dark that they couldn't do anything about my light. Speak up fast people... if you don't you suffer. The the waiter approached said his name was Paul and that in ten days he would be in Florida for ten days after a long season he probably deserved it but as the night got going we realized that he probably was really already there in FL cause he was no where to be found lots of the night. He forgot my husbands wine and was rather flighty throughout the night. My meal filet was good. Didn't like the veggies... the potatoes were ok at best. I had a banana fosters tini and it was the highlight of the night as well as the arugula and pear salad which was amazing and would make me go back just for those two selections. My advice is to be sure to ask for a table not under the spot light... this is really a disadvantage for this other wise great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacations4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakehouse Grille also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Lakehouse Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing