We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meredith Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
40
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew englandstayed for nightsjanetwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are usually hotel, not B&B, people but wanted a nice less expensive place to stay while in Meredith for a wedding. We could not have chosen better. The Meredith Inn is a lovely Victorian home with all the latest amenities, within walking distance of Lake Winnipesaukee. The very clean room was large with comfortable king bed, AC, flat screen TV, fireplace & huge bathroom with jetted tub & bidet! The breakfasts were made to order by Janet, the charming owner & there was coffee/tea available 24/7. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Two floors...We loved room 8 on second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oneoftherns16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Meredith Inn for more than a decade and are always more than satisfied by our experiences. We spent last weekend there as we were attending a alumni function at Camp Lawrence on Bear Island. We love that the Inn is right in town within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Upon arriving on Friday afternoon, we parked the car and walked to the waterfront for ice cream from the Town Docks, a Common Man company.
The room was very comfortable with good AC in this hot weather. The breakfasts are alway superb. Janet is a great cook as well as a super hostess. It is always interesting to share breakfast conversation with folks from all over the country and around the world. We usually spend an hour or more at the breakfast table sharing stories and coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are somewhat quieter, but the entire Inn is very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangeleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Janet the owner who has completely renovated this place has done a wonderful job. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the inn is just a short walking distance from town. A great place for family reunions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've just returned from Meredith, N.H. where we stayed at the Meredith Inn B&B. The inn is decorated with antiques handed down through Janet Carpenter's, the owner, family as well as reproductions. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and the rooms feature free WiFi and jacuzzi tubs. The inn was built in 1897 and Janet is happy to talk about the building's history. The rooms and common areas are immaculately clean. Janet is friendly and very accommodating and helpful regarding food needs as well as other things that will make a stay more comfortable.

Room Tip: The website shows pictures of the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently attended a family wedding in Meredith, NH. Needed to rent several rooms for family members over the 4th of July! 'Twas tough to find rooms on Lake Winnepausaukee for the 4th, but came across the Meredith Inn, and am I glad I did. The charming owner, Janet Carpenter, made us feel right at home. This lovely Victorian "Painted Lady" styled B&B was spotless, welcoming, tastefully decorated, and just a block or two away from the Lake, yet near all the local sites. We met other guests from across the nation as we chatted during the delicious morning meal each day. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryB_730_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews