We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”
Review of Meredith Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meredith Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Janet the owner who has completely renovated this place has done a wonderful job. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the inn is just a short walking distance from town. A great place for family reunions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've just returned from Meredith, N.H. where we stayed at the Meredith Inn B&B. The inn is decorated with antiques handed down through Janet Carpenter's, the owner, family as well as reproductions. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and the rooms feature free WiFi and jacuzzi tubs. The inn was built in 1897 and Janet is happy to talk about the building's history. The rooms and common areas are immaculately clean. Janet is friendly and very accommodating and helpful regarding food needs as well as other things that will make a stay more comfortable.

Room Tip: The website shows pictures of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently attended a family wedding in Meredith, NH. Needed to rent several rooms for family members over the 4th of July! 'Twas tough to find rooms on Lake Winnepausaukee for the 4th, but came across the Meredith Inn, and am I glad I did. The charming owner, Janet Carpenter, made us feel right at home. This lovely Victorian "Painted Lady" styled B&B was spotless, welcoming, tastefully decorated, and just a block or two away from the Lake, yet near all the local sites. We met other guests from across the nation as we chatted during the delicious morning meal each day. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryB_730_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful evening staying at the Meredith on a road trip through New England. The place is very quaint, the rooms are huge and has everything you could reasonably need, most notably a side bursting, delicious breakfast from the Meredith Inn's supremely charming owner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have jacuzzis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a GREAT B&B! We would highly recommend it. We were incredibly impressed with the host, the home and all of the other little details that made our stay extremely enjoyable; everything from the clean and spacious room(s), décor, location, price and of course the food.
Great Stay! If you’re in the Meridith area looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband I spent an evening at the Meredith Inn and we were very impressed. The room was spaciouis and immaculate. There was an alcove with chairs so we could sit and read and not disturb the other person who was sleeping. The bathroom had a jetted tub which was very nice. The breakfast was very good, I look forward to returning..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this charming Bed & Breakfast in Meredith. Our room was neat and clean, which is important because my husband has a keen sense of smell and won't stay in a place if he detects a musty or suspicious odor. We took a short walk to the lake for dinner and then enjoyed a relaxing evening in the comfortable seating area in our room. Janet goes out of her way to make you feel at home, and she made an absolutely delicious omelet for our breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed talking to her about our mutual Norwegian heritage. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KY_Gal_ND_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meredith hotels
1 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Tuckernuck Inn
The Tuckernuck Inn
#3 of 6 in Meredith
121 reviews
1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bear Tree Lodge
Bear Tree Lodge
#6 of 6 in Meredith
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meredith Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meredith Inn

Address: Corner Of Main And Waukewan Street, Meredith, NH 03253-0115
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing