We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Meredith
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
92
15
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
15
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting different wines wine club wine making fruit great wine crab apple your choice blueberries tasting room salami based wines nice selection of wines charcuterie board welcoming atmosphere buy a bottle ended up buying bottles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

It was amazing. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for some good wine and a fun time. Also, they have amazing charcuterie boards to buy that you can have with the wine. Delicious. 10/10

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Northconway101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmanley, Owner at Hermit Woods Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will look forward to seeing you again someday. Happy New Year. Very best, Bob Manley, Co-Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

This place has the best food, most unique and delicious wine, and we loved that we could bring our dog in with us to enjoy it all!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ashleyahearn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmanley, Owner at Hermit Woods Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

So glad you and your canine friend enjoyed your time with us, we will look forward to your return.

Cheers, Bob Manley, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

I love this place. The wines are really great and the staff very pleasant. I'm a wine club member and recommend this.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmanley, Owner at Hermit Woods Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback and for being a member of our winery. We will look forward to seeing you on your next return. Very best, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

My husband was a bit unsure about the deli options, although most sounded great to me. I had turkey with bacon jam and apple slice. It was a yummy sandwich. He asked for and cheerfully received a basic ham sandwich.
The wines: we didn't have high expectations, as we don't usually like fruit (not grape) wines. We decided to do a tasting, neverthe less. Every now and then, we run across something tasty, but not this time. We did split one full glass with our lunch, that was okay, but not okay enough to buy a bottle (for us).
Overall, it was a nice experience, good service and explanation of how the wines were made. Worth a stop. Buying wine is definitely a personal taste choice, so give it a shot! You can choose from a number of options.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmanley, Owner at Hermit Woods Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Hi Elaine,

Thank you for your note. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Deli. Sorry, you did not find our wine to your liking. As you said, wine is a very personal experience and not all wine is for everyone. Thank you for giving it a try nonetheless. Cheers, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Group of 4, and none of us liked any of the wines which are made from fruits such as rhubarb, quince, blueberries and even tomato. Had we known this, we probably wouldn’t have stopped by, since we prefer wine made from grapes. You should know that before visiting. Tasting costs $12, but you are allowed to keep the glass.
Surroundings and workers were pleasant.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MaryWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmanley, Owner at Hermit Woods Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you, MaryWisconsin,

We appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you did not find our wines to your liking. Nonetheless, it sounds as though you still had a pleasant experience with us, I hope that’s the case. Very best to you, Bob Manley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews