We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2009

This was such a nice place! Every employee was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our room was large, inviting and pleasant, and had a sofa and a beautiful private balcony overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee. It is easy to walk around the entire place and to get from one of the inns or stores or restaurants to another. It is situated in Meredith, NH, which is a beautiful town overlooking the lake. I highly recommend the Inns and Spa at Mill Falls to everyone who wants to get away from everything for awhile.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at Bay Point and it was a convenient area to all of the Inn amenities. Your stay will be pricey, but the accommodations are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. We had a room on the 4th floor. The elevator was very small and if you wanted to partake in the continental breakfast, you only had a choice of six seats in the room. Very small and not very desirable. Overall, this part of the state is beautiful, especially during the fall with the foliage.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProspectPages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We traveled from Texas to see the beautiful New England fall and were delighted to experience the Inn. We were immediately upgraded to a room with a great view of the sunrise and sunset overlooking the lake. The room was clean and bright. We had a great balcony overlooking the water. There were nice areas to walk down by the lakeside and dining places within walking distance of the Inn. The people were very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this Inn as a great experience and place to vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Comfortable accomodations, free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, hospitable staff

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The view from our room was breathtaking. Woke up to the rising sun over the lake and mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensmomboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Great hotel, great food at Lago & On the Dock. The best scenery of the lake. The park, marketplace & other properties at Mil Falls are all within walking distance. You could enjoy a complete vacation without having to drive a car. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend if you don't mind the price. About $80 dollars higher than other places with lakeside views. The staff at Mill Falls - all four hotels were great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntiemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We visited Mill Falls for an anniversary and stayed at the Bay Point Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the lake and a nice balcony. The bed was huge and comfy. The jacuzzi tub was loud and took awhile to fill, but worth the wait.

The restaurant downstairs was great as well!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamavisitorhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point at Mill Falls

Address: 1 Nh Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6313
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: $209 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the waters edge of Lake Winnipesaukee sits Bay Point at Mill Falls. Bay Point accommodations feature rich mahogany accents, plush down bedding and most rooms offer balconies. Stroll through the lobby into Lago Costa Cucina, where sumptuous Italian fare and an extensive wine list is served nightly. As you dine lakeside, enjoy the sunset, the view of Gunstock Mountain and a myriad of boating enthusiasts enjoying Meredith Bay. Stay at Bay Point and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Bay Point at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Point At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Bay Point Meredith
Bay Point Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing