We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Nearby Hotels
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
76
42
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
42
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmill fallschurch landingcomfy roomunobstructed viewsuperb viewswindow seat overlooking the lakesister hotelbreakfast cafemeredith bayrestaurant downstairscoffee machinenew englandwalking distancelarge bathroombeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We stayed on a two nights B&B/one meal break two weeks ago and were disappointed.

The hotel looked tired, and is only open at weekends and it showed. The reception area is small, dreary, and uninviting. We arrived at about 1.30pm and were told that our room wasn't ready, we had a coffeee in a depressingly untidy room at the back, clearly used by the cleaners as there were cleaning materials and vacuum cleaners there.

Our room was fine, with a balcony, and superb views over the lake. All the window boxes along the balcony had dead flowers in them.

There was a very busy road outside which took ages to cross, to get to the two breakfast cafe where the breakfasts were quite good (the Waterside and Sunshine & Pa's).

We walked up to the Chase which is part of the Inn on the Falls, this hotel looked far superior, we had pleasant cocktails at the bar and ate in the Lakeside restaurant. The food was OK but nothing special.

Overall a disappointing hotel, vastly overpriced and we were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank barbandmike8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Planning our first trip to New Hampshire and Maine, coming from Florida, was a challenging task. I found this hotel in Trip Advisor and in a guide book. After reviewing the hotel's web site, took the risk and booked two nights in the Bay Point building. Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a queen bed, couch and balcony. The room was a pleasant surprise. The room is so much better in person than the photos depict.The bedding is very nice and the couch was actually comfortable to sit and relax on. The bathroom was beautiful with new cabinets, granite counters and great tub/shower. We had dinner at the Lago Costa Cucina in the hotel and the food was great along with the service. Free continental breakfast was a surprise bonus. After driving completely around Lake Winnipesaukee, I was so glad I chose the town of Meredith and the Inn & Spa. The entire area is very nice and after walking the property, Church Landing would be my other choice, but preferred Bay Point due to better privacy on balconies for all rooms. Worth the $$$.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JSJ1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Stayed here for two nights in October 2007. Room was very nice - an absolutely massive bed! We didn't have a balcony, although we did have a window seat. We views over the lake were fantastic.

The air-conditioning unit for our room was outside the window and was very noisy indeed. We called reception to complain and they sent someone up straight away to sort it out (unplug it! - it was October so we didn't need air-con!).

We had breakfast in a diner across the road from the hotel - not part of the Inn at Mill Falls Chain, which was very nice.

We ate in the Italian restaurant in the hotel on one night - food was OK and portions were huge.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

All of the rooms at the Inn at Bay Point have views directly facing the lake, looking towards their sister hotel at Church Landing. We booked a room with a smaller corner balcony as we knew the weather would be cooler in Sept, the balcony could seat 2. On arrival, we had an issue with the plug in our basin & they sent someone to fix it straight away, whilst we went out. The hotel has a friendly comfortable atmosphere & the rooms are well furnished. It is a 2min walk to the restaurants in the small centre (most owned by the hotel company, so you can charge to your room) or there is a good restaurant/bar in the hotel itself.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank English_Traveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

My husband surprised me with a weekend getawy to Meredith and the Inn at Bay Point. The property is lovely and our room overlooked the lake. We didn't have a balcony but a nice bay window filled with pillows. My husband was having trouble sleeping (the mattress was not all that great - more on that in a min) and he sat in the window and watched the sunrise over the lake, it was quite stunning. The property is showing its age, and the bed in our room needs to be updated. They have a older spring style mattress with a low quality pillow-top placed on top, and the result is lumpy and uncomfortable. We walked over to Church Landing and were shown a room there (rate was about $20 more per night) and the standard room there was much nicer and newer, we snuck a peek at the mattress and they are definately higher quality. Because of the location I would have rated the Inn at Bay Point excellent if the beds had been better.

We loved Meredith, its a lovely small town for strolling around in , the shops at the Marketplace across the street were fun and the people were friendly. We ate lunch at Town Docks, and enjoyed that very much, casual beach atmosphere with a "Island" feel, upbeat reggae Jamaican music, made it fun. For dinner we got take out from Giuseppe's located at the marketplace and ate at one of the picnic tables in the grassy park/lake front area beside the Inn and it was fantastic. My husband bought a little votive candle in one of the shops and we had one of the most romantic dinners ever, sitting there eating pizza by the lake with candlelight, of course it helped that it was a beautiful warm fall night. After dinner we walked back to the Inn and ordered a lovely dessert wine, for me, and a martini for my husband and sat outside in adirondacks looking at the moon sparkle on the water, very serene setting.

We'll be returning to Meredith, but will probably try the Church Landing next time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews