We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit, lovely outlook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had 1 night here on a whistle stop work trip.
Stayed in room 436 which is the top floor. Rooms on this floor do not have a balcony, however, this did not detract from the lovely ambience of the room and hotel.
There is a small elevator which is large enough for just one/two people with luggage.
The room had a lovely view towards the lake.
Complimentary coffee/tea is served in the lobby.
If you prefer to have a balcony mke sure you are not allocated floor 4.
Beautiful converted offices, would stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms do not have balconies
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Bay Point at Mill Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked here to attend the Pond Hockey Classic. The location was perfect, very centrally located. The lake views can't be beat. The rooms were decorated nicely and very clean, and the lobby has a rustic, charming feel. We chose to eat off property during the trip, as the hotel restaurant was on a cafeteria plan during the event. Overall great, and the family would love to return in the summer!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I got married 5 years ago by the lake at Church Landing. We spent one night at Church Landing and the remaining nights at Bay Point. Both are beautiful in their own right, but each year we return and stay at Bay Point. There is not a bad room in the place. I found Church Landing to be very warm throughout the entire hotel, but I don't have that problem at Bay Point. Each room is a direct lake-facing room--our favorite (besides the penthouse) is 437, which has a window seat and a little nook with a fireplace, and a jacuzzi. When we visit in October, it is it the perfect little getaway. The hotel has a lounge area past the front desk where coffee and hot chocolate are in full supply. I highly recommend Lago's for dinner and drinks. Frankly, there is not one bad thing I can say about the entire property and I can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were booked into the Mill Falls side of this complex but on arrival were told we could change over to the Bay Point hotel actually on Lake Winnipesaukee. The rooms were very spacious, including the bathroom, and had great views down the lake. On the ground floor is Lago's and well equipped cocktail bar and restaurant. Very good atmosphere and lovely staff.

This hotel does not cater for breakfast so you have to adventure out. There are several places nearby that should fit the bill.

We visited at a great time of year, end of September, but you could tell that the whole area is geared up for summer fun and families or late winter skiing. We were happy with no families or snow but if that's you thing, go for it!

Room Tip: The Bay Point had the better lake views of the two, Mill Falls is a little more covered in trees. C...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the most restful and relaxing places we have ever stayed. This is our place in the area.
The Inn is right on the lake with beautiful views. Staff is very friendly. The entire building feels like you are visiting a friend's vacation home.
Very clean and nice - it is not fancy.
This time we got the second floor room with a balcony and definitely recommend it. You can lie in bed and see the lake out windows on two sides. The balcony is addictive with views, birds and boats and we had our private otter cavorting just off shore while we were there (I understand the otter is not guaranteed by management).
Easy walking from here to around the waterfront and town.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We often go to Meredith and always stay at the Inns a Mill Falls. Bay Point is one of four buildings and perhaps the one with the best views as the balconies are right over the water and you can see all the harbor activites and a gorgeous view of the mountains. The rooms are a decent size and have all the necessary ammenities. It is a very comfortable Inn and has a restaurant right on the premise - as all of the buildings do. Each restaurant is different but all of them are wonderful.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. At the total complex I wouldn't suggest a room without a view - it'...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Bay Point is RIGHT on the lake. Incredible views from the balconies. Quaint feel when you enter the hotel. Rooms were very clean and very nice. Shops were nice but when we were there (during the week), they weren't open very late at all. Good restaurants; especially breakfast at the waterfall cafe. Very nice place to visit for activities, shopping, or just hanging out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
762 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point at Mill Falls

Address: 1 Nh Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6313
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: $209 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the waters edge of Lake Winnipesaukee sits Bay Point at Mill Falls. Bay Point accommodations feature rich mahogany accents, plush down bedding and most rooms offer balconies. Stroll through the lobby into Lago Costa Cucina, where sumptuous Italian fare and an extensive wine list is served nightly. As you dine lakeside, enjoy the sunset, the view of Gunstock Mountain and a myriad of boating enthusiasts enjoying Meredith Bay. Stay at Bay Point and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Point at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Point At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Bay Point Meredith
Bay Point Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing