We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
79
44
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
44
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmill fallschurch landingpicture windowoutstanding viewsrestaurant downstairsnew englandwithin walking distancesmall balconya great staywould definitely stay here againlakecobwebsbookspropertiesmillsregion
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were booked into the Mill Falls side of this complex but on arrival were told we could change over to the Bay Point hotel actually on Lake Winnipesaukee. The rooms were very spacious, including the bathroom, and had great views down the lake. On the ground floor is Lago's and well equipped cocktail bar and restaurant. Very good atmosphere and lovely staff.

This hotel does not cater for breakfast so you have to adventure out. There are several places nearby that should fit the bill.

We visited at a great time of year, end of September, but you could tell that the whole area is geared up for summer fun and families or late winter skiing. We were happy with no families or snow but if that's you thing, go for it!

Room Tip: The Bay Point had the better lake views of the two, Mill Falls is a little more covered in trees. Choose your season accordingly, I'm sure it's very busy in the height of summer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the most restful and relaxing places we have ever stayed. This is our place in the area.
The Inn is right on the lake with beautiful views. Staff is very friendly. The entire building feels like you are visiting a friend's vacation home.
Very clean and nice - it is not fancy.
This time we got the second floor room with a balcony and definitely recommend it. You can lie in bed and see the lake out windows on two sides. The balcony is addictive with views, birds and boats and we had our private otter cavorting just off shore while we were there (I understand the otter is not guaranteed by management).
Easy walking from here to around the waterfront and town.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We often go to Meredith and always stay at the Inns a Mill Falls. Bay Point is one of four buildings and perhaps the one with the best views as the balconies are right over the water and you can see all the harbor activites and a gorgeous view of the mountains. The rooms are a decent size and have all the necessary ammenities. It is a very comfortable Inn and has a restaurant right on the premise - as all of the buildings do. Each restaurant is different but all of them are wonderful.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. At the total complex I wouldn't suggest a room without a view - it's worth the extra $$$n for a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Bay Point is RIGHT on the lake. Incredible views from the balconies. Quaint feel when you enter the hotel. Rooms were very clean and very nice. Shops were nice but when we were there (during the week), they weren't open very late at all. Good restaurants; especially breakfast at the waterfall cafe. Very nice place to visit for activities, shopping, or just hanging out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at bay Point. This property is set on the bay facing the mountains and lake. We had a nice size balcony on the second floor. We were located directly above the courtyard and bar area so we did over hear staff and guests throughout the day. This is an inn. It had a nice den and living room for guests to enjoy. They also had 24 hour coffee service. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They do have access to water sports on the lake. We walked to church Landing's pool which was very nice. I would recommend this property for a NH get away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews