We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend of pure relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Church landing is a great hotel to stay at as it has the Spa, pool and hot tub. You must book a facial at the Spa, excellent and well worth the money. The $16 brunch buffet on Sunday was great along with cocktails in the morning, which you do not get in MA. Rooms are warm and the beds are soft and comfy. Everyone there is friendly, it is hard to come back to reality after staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

We were at Church Landing for my son's wedding. The venue is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and cozy. The continental breakfast was great - for $6, you could also get an omlette or waffle - they came with potatoes and thick bacon...yummy! Our first issue is when the rooms were blocked for the wedding, we were charged the higher priced summer rates, not the lowere priced off season rates - a difference from $10-$40 depending on the hotel(The Inn at Mills Falls and Church Landing). to our dismay, the cots which were supposed to be so comfy, were terrible - a thin mattress covered in plastic - YUK! For the price we paid, over $300/night, I would think you would have a robe and slippers in the room and a shower cap, amenities you find in hotels costing less than $300. The wedding was beautiful, the DJ CL recommended was GREAT and the food was delicious. The JP performed a wonderful heartwarming ceremony!! My only complaint is that I feel that the wedding planner should be available to the bride on her wedding day. Ours had three tours scheduled and when we needed her for an "emergency", I had to interupt her tour which made me feel very uncomfortable. We had a guest in the handicapped room which was great except for one thing - the bed was just as high as the regular rooms - too high for people who are impaired to get into the bed. They should really address this problem. Other than the hadicapped room, these are really minor issues, but do make an impression. A little tweeking would be great.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Church Landing is first class all the way. The lake views are gorgeous, the facility exudes quality, warmth, and abundant local history. Staff was delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreemanGilford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Ask for room 157: The Acorn Room. It is spacious, luxurious and very private and even has its own hammock on the patio where you can lounge and watch the chipmunks playing by the lake. Sitting by the fire (lit with the flick of a switch) and gazing over the lake was the perfect way to end to a day's hiking. Church Landing is a (fairly) new build, but you woudn't know it. Furnishings and decorations are so homely and cosy. This place is special.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Nice room, friendly staff. Couldn't think of a better location in the Lakes region. Get a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We loved the location. It was off season but it was a lovely small town to start our vacation from.. The area was beautiful and the Inn wonderful...

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegardnerEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We just returned from a 4 day stay at Church Landing. Nina, who is our cat was allowed to travel and join us. The pet friendly room was great. The room was on the 2nd floor easy to use with a balcony facing the lake. We all had a great time. Were made very comfortable. Lago is excellent. The food is super, great wine list and staff. Everyone attempted to take care of us. Nina, our cat had a good time, relaxed in the room with us. We did some hiking and enjoyed the area.
Fun time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidgal&guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
12.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
344 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
8.1 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing