We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exacly What We Wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in September at Church Landing, and we had a wonderful time there. Our room was on the second floor with a lake view and balcony. The view was awesome and the atmoshphere of the room was warm and inviting. The room was decorated in adirondack style furnishings, which were quite up to date. No tag sale furniture here! We loved the gas fireplace and the large king bed with a fluffy featherbed. The bathroom was clean and up to date. The inn had a nice lawn off the lake with lots of chairs and chaise lounges to rest on. The property is quite large, with another sister hotel along the lake which you can walk to along a nice pier. There are quite a few restaurants on the premises, so you can many options for dining. We had a travel package, so the rates for lodging and food were very reasonable. Without the package, the price would have been costly for our stay. It was a very relaxing 4 days. We took advantage of the spa and had good experiences. The massage with hot rocks is to die for! With a great room, balcony out our door, and wonderful views, how could we not have a good time?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 601 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2009

I love Church Landing. Stay at least 2 days, even if you just stay in the room the whole time and look out on the lake. I only stay here in the fall/winter. The Lake is nice in the summer, but there are just too many people there. Don't get me wrong, its still a great time to go and a great place, just not for me at this time. I live in NH, and summers on the Lake is full vacationers who need to slow down and relax!

The rooms are great, some rooms you can bring your dog. The food is great, always the best. Nice bar on site.

I have gone over 5 times, and never have had anything bad to stay. The prices are high, but you pay for what you get. You wont be upset

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Gorgeous spot right on the lake in Meredith Bay. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Gas fireplace and balcony overlooking the lake are a nice extra touch. We'll be back there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingQuickTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

totally relaxing, great opportunity to pamper oneself, views breath takinhg

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psss1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

My experience was GREAT! I stayed in the Pet Friendly guest room and it was wonderful. The added touches for my pet was so nice to see. There was a bag of doggie treats,
water/food bowls, doggie bed and a furniture throw blanket, all for her. The place also had a nice doggie walk path. My bed was beyond belief, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was really nice with a patio and a lake view. It was very private and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8ofNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We've been looking for a travel destination in NH that was not only in a beautiful location, but offered friendly staff and luxury-type rooms without breaking the bank. Church Landing is great. The setting, right on the shores of one of the largest lakes in NH, is a beautiful lodge-like hotel with many common areas for relaxing and hanging out. The rooms all have balconies overlooking the lake. The dining is great. The lake swimming(there is also a pool and hot tub) was fabulous-crystal clear!

We had the best time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank password12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I have really high expectations when my husband and I travel and our stay at Church Landing met every one of them. We had a large deluxe room on the 1st floor with a patio with wooden rocking chairs. We could sit on our porch and enjoy the lake view or walk right out and down to the lake. The Inn is gorgeous and so are the grounds. It was a very peaceful relaxing trip even though my husband was racing in the Timberman triathlon. I am pretty sure all of the rooms have a beautiful lake view which is one of the reasons we picked this Inn. The lobby is very cozy and there are several gathering rooms to hang out and read, play checkers or build a puzzle. Loved every minute of our stay, only wished I could have tried the spa, maybe next time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrylaf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
381 reviews
12.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
346 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: $346 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing