We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning...took my breath away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed in the Boat Lodge part of this sprawling property and my room looked like a Ralph Lauren catalog. So gorgeous.

Boasting a fireplace with a reading nook; a balcony, off the living room, with a gorgeous lakeside view and a huge, very comfortable bed I was in paradise.

The sumptuous bathroom had soft towels, great toiletries, a huge jacuzzi, walk-in shower and a very, very slippery floor. Had a few 'come to Jesus' moments in there!

There was a Keurig coffee machine, a sink and a fridge. An impressive working desk and chair and free WIFI. There was also an iPod dock next to the bed.

The onsite parking is free and close. Breakfast wasn't included with the room, but is available.

I spent two nights and it wasn't nearly enough.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful- very quaint and picturesque right along the water.

Everything was super clean and had a quaint feeling. There were plenty of places to hole up with a book and read- adirondack chairs outside to the indoors cabin like setting.

We had a babysitter for the night too- a gal who works at the hotel which couldn't have worked out better. She was super great and was reputable.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank suzieq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A New Hampshire gem! The Boathouse lodge room was impressive and spacious. Loved the window seat and ground floor access to lake steps away. Serene and beautiful grounds. Eating at a beach like setting overlooking lake at Town Docks, loads of fun! Mills Marketplace great too!
Staff lovely. Two unfortunate mishaps during stay and both handled with the utmost professionalism. All is well when all goes well but the true colors of an establishment are revealed when problems arise and their Star shone brightly! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family and I just came back from a four night stay at this hotel. The location in Meredith is awesome, right on the lake with plenty of places to sit and relax by the lake. Our room was the gunstock suite which was perfect with two teens in one room and a separate bedroom for us. It was clean and spacious. The staff was superb, always very friendly with a smile and asking if we needed anything. We were very impressed! We could even walk around to several great restaurants in the area or just to get ice cream or walk on the public walkway by the town docks. What an enjoyable time we had at Church Landing! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place ! !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jacksonsmom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We loved this place, had a lovely room and great grounds for the kids to play on. It was pretty empty in mid-June before the season started, and during the first weekend of Bike Week, which was annoying but do-able. Great clean hot jacuzzis and pool. Multiple small beaches and a surprise to have water that was swimmable in the lake. Would stay here again during any season. Also an easy walk to Town Docks which is the place to eat and have ice cream and live music. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Z L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had this past Saturday off from work and decided to make it a girls night away with my mother, I was originally looking at another hotel but it was sold out, leading us towards this location. I am very happy we wound up at Church Landing, this hotel is easily the best hotel I have stayed in. Our room had an amazing view of the lake and a cozy fireplace for when it got cooler in the evening. The bed, well I could have slept in it forever! By far the comfiest bed I have ever slept in, I forgot to ask what type of mattress it was on the way out.

There was a large wedding going on and you would not have been able to tell, the hotel was very quiet, even the pool area which is very close to the reception hall was silent. The pool is wonderful, it is connected from the inside area to the outside, I have never seen a pool like this before so I was impressed! And the hot tub was perfect!

The oval room on the 3rd floor is beautiful with an amazing view of the lake, they also serve a grab and go type breakfast here in the morning. Overall our stay was amazing, and I really wish we could have stayed longer and perhaps taken a yoga class that's offered next door as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lillypad1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stooped by on our way back to Canada, it was a great choice! Meredith is gorgeous and Church Landing is every bit as quaint and charming as Meredith itself. Rooms were nice, staff was friendly and grounds were beautiful. Absolutely perfect stay in one of the Lake's Regions most beautiful spots. We will definitely recommend to our friends and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quebec114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
12.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
344 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
8.1 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing