We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
marblehead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was by far the most welcoming and remarkable Inn we have ever experienced! They have thought of everything to make your stay Five Star! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff and manager, we knew we had arrived at a special place. At Church Landing they have so many wonderful interesting common rooms you needed several days to stay and enjoy all of them and everything they had to offer.
The suites in the Boat House were very large and comfortable and filled with every amenity that you really never had to leave your room if you didn't want to. With a fireplace, outside private balcony overlooking the lake, and the most comfortable king bed in the world, a Jacuzzi and add the double window seat to enjoy the view with a good book, what more could you want?!The pool is on the first level which made it very convenient for a dip in the pool and hot tub while enjoying the view of the lake.
The entire Inn Is impeccably maintained.
I highly recommend this for total relaxation! This was our first visit and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    96
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
116
320
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our second trip to Church Landing, and was just as spectacular as the last. We've been looking forward to a return trip since last April. Again, the service was wonderful, and the property itself magnificent. Our room was spotlessly clean, as was the entire facility. We stayed in the Birch Lodge, and really enjoyed the seclusion there-- it's a wonderful place to completely and utterly decompress. The rooms are stunning: gas fireplace, jacuzzi, reading nook overlooking the lake, heavenly king-sized bed, and more. The view of the lake is stunning--we watched the ice float down and disappear over several days. Love all the restaurants that are part of Mill Falls--our favorites in particular were Lago and Camp (such delicious food and spectacular service). Lots of little shops around to get lost in, and a movie theater right around the corner. The newly renovated spa is gorgeous, and we adored the Boathouse Lodge's pool. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadingWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

lovely hotel on the lake, gorgeous big room with fireplace, couch and private balcony. very unique hotel though pricey even in off season, though worth it!! would have loved to spend more than one night there. lots of gathering places throughout the hotel with fireplaces. highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smoak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I recently spent two nights at Church Landing in a room with a king bed, fireplace, and a window seat overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee. To say that this was the most relaxing and comfortable suite is an understatement.

The bathroom has a wide tub (not whirlpool but very comfortable), decorated walls with classic wood planks (not paneling), a large granite counter with a single sink and enough room for toiletries. The king bed was very high off the floor and had a Goose Down Pillow Top, which made for a very comfortable sleep. This room also had a comfortable reading chair, a huge ottoman, and a rocking chair. The electric fireplace gave the room a comfortable ambiance.

My favorite place in this room was the window seat. It's about 8 feet long and 3 feet wide with beautiful decorative pillows. This is the perfect place for reading a novel with great views of the lake.

Church Landing also has many common rooms with comfortable furniture in a peaceful atmosphere playing soft background music. Almost every room has bookshelves filled with novels for guests to browse or borrow for their stay.

Check-in was quick and the front desk staff are extremely friendly, professional, and offer great recommendations for area restaurants and activities.

I highly recommend any property at the Inns at Mill Falls and will continue my yearly visits to these properties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

On our way up from CT, we were trying to figure out if it was 19 or 20 years since we made our first trip to Mill Falls. Time has slipped by, and there was only one inn, and the flowers that greeted us as we drove through Meredith called to us. EVERY YEAR. On our recent visit, we stayed at the boat house. Hard to believe you can be wowed every time, but we were.

Thank you for always leaving us wanting more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at Church Landing for two nights and everything was just amazing. It was nice going during the slow season as there was hardly anyone at the hotel and I was able to enjoy the peace and quiet. Although would love to go back during the spring/summer to enjoy the fantastic views. The room was very spacious.... had a fireplace and a very comfortable bed. The staff at the resort was fantastic. The front desk agents were very welcoming and friendly. Had all my meals at the Lakehouse Grill and thought the prices were very reasonable and food was exquisite. The seafood was very fresh and everything was made to order. The hotel had complimentary coffee/tea, fruit, yogurt in the morning which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: 355 is a nice corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdddieEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover ma
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

In a word...fantastic. A few couples stayed here last weekend and what a wonderful winter getaway. Cozy and inviting with a roaring fire in the lobby and gas fireplaces in every room. We had the treehouse room which was huge and plenty of space to relax with friends. The basic rooms were anything but! All rooms here overlook the lake and the swimming pool allows you to swim in and out of the building. The Lakehouse Grille on the premises was wonderful and comfortable with another roaring fireplace. Nothing on the property disappoints.

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room here....all rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoAndoverMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
368 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
744 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing