We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spontaneous Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
2 reviews
“Spontaneous Visit”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is our absolute favorite place to stay and have stayed here often. We travel quite a bit and would love it if we could clone Church Landing! On this last trip we did not intend to stay overnight. We were taking a day trip and had decided to eat dinner in Meredith before heading back to RI. But, once we arrived at Church Landing we couldn't resist asking about availability, not hopeful there would be any, especially for just one night. Not only did they have a room available for my husband, college-aged son, and me, but when they heard we were traveling without luggage, they provided toothbrushes, toothpaste and razors without us even asking. It was so nice to be able to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the Lakehouse Grille without worrying about our 3-hour ride home!

Room Tip: When we make reservations we ask for the 3rd or 4th floor. The first floor is where the pool is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwojcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
109
314
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
490 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Located on Lake Winnipesaukee and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Mills Falls. We went for Valentines Day weekend and stayed in a room with lake views, a gas fireplace, comfortable king size bed, balcony and fairly spacious bathroom. We enjoyed the boathouse building next door to our room, which houses an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor heated pool as well as a regulation size pool table and large gas fireplace. The staff was friendly and helpful, the accommodations comfortable, and the location convenient.

We didn't experience the breakfast that others rave about, but did eat in the restaurant where we felt the food didn't measure up to the service and charm of the establishment. That said, we live where there are many excellent restaurants - so take it for what it's worth.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The boathouse and rooms attached to the main building via a covered walkway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
327 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Year after year we choose to do a small getaway weekend here in Meredith. This year we chose to stay on the newer side, the boathouse lodge at church's landing. I will compare the differences between my previous stays. Overall the rooms are pretty similar. They are really nice and warm feeling. They have gas fireplaces, large oversized bed, beautiful views of the lake. The major difference is the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the boathouse lodge are HUGE! 2 person tubs, separate shower, tv, separate toilet. The boathouse lodge is not connected to church's landing via an internal hallway. There is a covered walkway that you need to take. It didn't bother us, and it is maybe a 25 foot walkway. The boathouse lodge has an adults only pool and hot tubs that are very nice. I think if you are traveling with kids, and you don't need a huge bathroom, church's landing will be just fine. If you are going as a couple, the boathouse is a little more quiet, and my choice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusettes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My friend and I both have our birthdays in December and this was our
celebration location. Loved this place, especially in December. All the Christmas decorations and lights was so inviting.
Also went to the spa for massages....so relaxing and enjoyable.
Would highly recommend this. We stayed at Mills Falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieq196147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and we are avid travelers. My husband and I have been visiting this property for 7 years now. We have stayed at the hotel twice and about to stay there a third time.
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and has a very rustic feel to it.
The beds are extremely comfortable, with pillow-top matresses and fluffy down comforters. There was a fireplace in our room the both times we stayed as well as a balcony overlooking the lake.
The second time we stayed, we brought our dog. I am always a little skeptical about staying in Pet-Friendly rooms, because I think of all the other pets that have stayed there. The Pet-Friendly room was IMMACULATE and you would never know there had been pets there previously.
The hotel staff is extremely accomodating and friendly.
The hotel grounds have gorgeous flowers and landscaping.
The LakeHouse restaurant has amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere. They also have a breath-taking Sunday Brunch.
I can't say enough good things about this place. We will be visitng for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenpul166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillFalls_Management, Manager at Church Landing at Mill Falls, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are honored to be your favorite hotel! Thank you for making our day with that glowing review.

Mill Falls at the Lake
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was the recipient of a gift certificate to stay at Church Landing and it was fantastic. Coming into the inn from the cold and snow was like being wrapped in a warm blanket. We had a beautiful room with a fireplace. It was hard to leave the room because it was so cozy. The bed, the decor, the people who run the inn. . . . All so nice. We opted for dinner at Lago and for breakfast at the Waterfall Cafe. Lago was especially memorable--the food was great.

I also had a massage, which was dreamy.

We have great memories of our short stay at the Church Landing. My only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night last weekend and enjoyed our stay.We have two girls 4 and 7 and they loved the new pool and hanging out in the common areas.We have always loved eating here but had never stayed.Room was clean and very comfortable.Great staff and you can't beat the location!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing