We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Mini get-away"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Mini get-away"”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had booked a room at Mill Falls for two nights. The night before we were to leave, we received a call asking
us if we would like a complimentary upgrade to Church Landing. We accepted and had a nice time. Everyone
was friendly and helpful as has always been our experience when we have gone to Mills Falls. All the rooms have
a lake view; we were able to see the sunrise without even getting out of bed!! The upgrade was an unexpected
and very much appreciated "perk" ! Our thanks to Gail and all the staff.
Dan and Susan

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lake view and a fireplace. Ours was cozy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
110
316
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Pretty property sitting right on Lake Winnepisauskee. Beautiful view and rooms very spacious, with a rustic cabin feel. We had a gas fireplace and two rocking chairs on our deck and were able to use both this perfect Fall weekend! The food was great at the Lakehouse Restaurant right in Church Landing and so was Sunday Brunch. My son also enjoyed the spa services while there and said his massage and steam was very good! Although we were there for a Wedding which we thoroughly enjoyed, we've all decided we would like to go back again to just explore and utilize what the area and the Lake has to offer! A fun Fall weekend just a short trip from Boston!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Church Landing is a beautiful lodge-like hotel....both inside and out. Has that lovely upscale, rustic New England look and feel. Perched directly on Lake Winnipesaukee, the views from the rooms are fantastic. Service was superb, and the onsite restaurant is excellent. Just spent 4 nights here. Can't wait to get back. Top quality, laid back, very relaxing.....and close to many other NH sites. Our suite was quite large with a nice fireplace....and very clean.

Room Tip: The Ossippee Mountain Suite has a separate bedroom and a wonderful porch for watching the lake. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just returned from a fall road trip through New Hampshire, Massachusetts and Maine spending two nights at Church Landing which is part of the Mill Falls at the Lake complex in Meredith. We chose this property since it seemed to be the one least likely to have children, and we were right. It is a wonderful, rustic spot, just ideal for that autumn feeling. Our room overlooking the lake had a large gas fireplace, king bed and small balcony with two rocking chairs. We are usually more drawn to contemporary design in our hotels etc., but this one was just perfect for enjoying the fall colors. It just felt right.

FYI the in-room air conditioning was very noisy and the ambient temperature of the hotel very warm (which is why we needed the AC). The fireplaces in the public rooms were all roaring and the whole place is very laid back – no need to ‘dress up’ although you might want to step it up a bit at the restaurant on the premises, The Lakehouse, which is the best restaurant in Meredith. It overlooks the lake and you would not want to miss a dinner here, although there are other restaurants within a very easy walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professorpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great get-away with much to offer. Pretty and tasteful cabin-like decor. Love the authentic, wide, birch beams throughout the building. Quiet. Rooms are good size, clean, and decor is fun. Comfy bed. Don't use pullout couch. Get room with balcony. Explore grounds: pool, mini beach, multiple lounge/living room -like areas, pretty grounds. Enjoyed breakfast at The Lakehouse. Recommend short ribs at Lago's. Visit shops and other accommodations within Mill Falls. Boathouse is worth visiting. Enjoy! A bit pricey, but a nice treat.

Room Tip: I think Church Landing has the best views of the properties at Mill Falls. Choose room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the first place my husband and I stayed for seeing the fall foliage for the first time in the New England states. We loved the comfortable laid back feel this resort had. There was shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We were on the first floor and just around the corner from the coffee and light breakfast "to go" which was nice. The staff was very helpful. The only draw back for us was the big feather bed topper that was on the bed. It would be nice to be asked what we prefer. The feather topper sinks towards the middle. We enjoyed our stay there and wished our stays at other places was as wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherBerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came to Meredith NH for the color change, and stayed at Church Landing at Mills Fall. The room had a fireplace and a king size bed it was very cozy, and the view of the lake from our balcony was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
359 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
319 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
356 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing