We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully rustic: Just right for the autumn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderfully rustic: Just right for the autumn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just returned from a fall road trip through New Hampshire, Massachusetts and Maine spending two nights at Church Landing which is part of the Mill Falls at the Lake complex in Meredith. We chose this property since it seemed to be the one least likely to have children, and we were right. It is a wonderful, rustic spot, just ideal for that autumn feeling. Our room overlooking the lake had a large gas fireplace, king bed and small balcony with two rocking chairs. We are usually more drawn to contemporary design in our hotels etc., but this one was just perfect for enjoying the fall colors. It just felt right.

FYI the in-room air conditioning was very noisy and the ambient temperature of the hotel very warm (which is why we needed the AC). The fireplaces in the public rooms were all roaring and the whole place is very laid back – no need to ‘dress up’ although you might want to step it up a bit at the restaurant on the premises, The Lakehouse, which is the best restaurant in Meredith. It overlooks the lake and you would not want to miss a dinner here, although there are other restaurants within a very easy walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professorpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
109
308
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great get-away with much to offer. Pretty and tasteful cabin-like decor. Love the authentic, wide, birch beams throughout the building. Quiet. Rooms are good size, clean, and decor is fun. Comfy bed. Don't use pullout couch. Get room with balcony. Explore grounds: pool, mini beach, multiple lounge/living room -like areas, pretty grounds. Enjoyed breakfast at The Lakehouse. Recommend short ribs at Lago's. Visit shops and other accommodations within Mill Falls. Boathouse is worth visiting. Enjoy! A bit pricey, but a nice treat.

Room Tip: I think Church Landing has the best views of the properties at Mill Falls. Choose room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the first place my husband and I stayed for seeing the fall foliage for the first time in the New England states. We loved the comfortable laid back feel this resort had. There was shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We were on the first floor and just around the corner from the coffee and light breakfast "to go" which was nice. The staff was very helpful. The only draw back for us was the big feather bed topper that was on the bed. It would be nice to be asked what we prefer. The feather topper sinks towards the middle. We enjoyed our stay there and wished our stays at other places was as wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherBerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came to Meredith NH for the color change, and stayed at Church Landing at Mills Fall. The room had a fireplace and a king size bed it was very cozy, and the view of the lake from our balcony was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here on a trip around New England and wish we had stayed for longer. The hotel is right on the lake so has excellent views. We arrived late afternoon, went for a dip in the adults-only inside/outside pool (which is small but nice), soaked in the hot tub then returned to our fab room. We stayed in the Boathouse and the room was wonderful - huge comfy bed, tartan armchairs, fire, loads of space, excellent shower and jacuzzi tub. They have thought of everything - water in the fridge, coffee machine, good hair dryer etc. In the evening we ate at the Lakehouse Grill where the food was good and the atmosphere, lighting and service was excellent. Drinks in the bar were accompanied by a lovely bar man who was willing to explain baseball to a couple of Brits! We then sloped off to bed via a quick game of pool in a lovely lounge area - one of many cosy seating areas. A great place, would recommend highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I traveled to Vermont and New Hampshire with two friends to see the fall colors. We found Church Landing on your website and decided to stay there based on the reviews. We were extremely pleased with the Inn...it was so "cozy"....decorated in mountain decor and it is right on Lake Winnipesaukee, which is a very pretty lake. We had the suite, which was very nice and very large.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice. Make sure to get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Church Landing, and had a very cozy room, with balcony overlooking the lake. The hotel staff is very friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have spectacular views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCatLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing