We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the first place my husband and I stayed for seeing the fall foliage for the first time in the New England states. We loved the comfortable laid back feel this resort had. There was shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We were on the first floor and just around the corner from the coffee and light breakfast "to go" which was nice. The staff was very helpful. The only draw back for us was the big feather bed topper that was on the bed. It would be nice to be asked what we prefer. The feather topper sinks towards the middle. We enjoyed our stay there and wished our stays at other places was as wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherBerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    96
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
116
320
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came to Meredith NH for the color change, and stayed at Church Landing at Mills Fall. The room had a fireplace and a king size bed it was very cozy, and the view of the lake from our balcony was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here on a trip around New England and wish we had stayed for longer. The hotel is right on the lake so has excellent views. We arrived late afternoon, went for a dip in the adults-only inside/outside pool (which is small but nice), soaked in the hot tub then returned to our fab room. We stayed in the Boathouse and the room was wonderful - huge comfy bed, tartan armchairs, fire, loads of space, excellent shower and jacuzzi tub. They have thought of everything - water in the fridge, coffee machine, good hair dryer etc. In the evening we ate at the Lakehouse Grill where the food was good and the atmosphere, lighting and service was excellent. Drinks in the bar were accompanied by a lovely bar man who was willing to explain baseball to a couple of Brits! We then sloped off to bed via a quick game of pool in a lovely lounge area - one of many cosy seating areas. A great place, would recommend highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I traveled to Vermont and New Hampshire with two friends to see the fall colors. We found Church Landing on your website and decided to stay there based on the reviews. We were extremely pleased with the Inn...it was so "cozy"....decorated in mountain decor and it is right on Lake Winnipesaukee, which is a very pretty lake. We had the suite, which was very nice and very large.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice. Make sure to get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Church Landing, and had a very cozy room, with balcony overlooking the lake. The hotel staff is very friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have spectacular views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCatLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed over 3 nights. Room excellent and a good view of the lake from our balcony. V comfortable sitting area in room. Staff v helpful. Restaurant at hotel v good. Minor quibble of not having a safe in room ( I think some rooms did , but not ours), but really can't mark it down for that , as rest was excellent. Complimentary coffee 24 / 7 also a bonus. Lots of cafés , restaurants and shops v close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went to stay at church landing sept 14to 16. The weather was perfect for walking the grounds of the inn and the towndocks.The room was very nice with beautiful views of the lake. Their was three weddings that weekend but the inn was still peaceful and quite. The bar at lakehouse grill which is inside church landing has more great views of the lake with a nice lunch menu and great drinks. The bartender Kathy makes the experience that much better. On nice days I would suggest you find two chairs and sit on the lawn to enjoy the lake views

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 993marys993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
367 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
743 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing