We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Okay, fellow traveler's, I am sharing my heart with you here now, so listen up. This hotel is magical. The beds are perfect, fireplaces in every room, a staff that takes your every need as their personal quest, a fabulous restaurant on the premises, an indoor/outdoor pool, I could go on and on. Let's put it this way....I love Church Landing even MORE than I love my Patriots!! Just don't take my room, or I'll have to hurt you, LOL! Seriously, you will fall in love!!

Room Tip: .EVERY room is a great room that faces the Lake. This is one well-thought out hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    94
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
318
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've stayed at Church Landing and also their other property "Mills Falls" numerous times and in different seasons.
I have to say Winter is one of my favorites. Church Landing is magical when its snowing outside.
Fireplaces everywhere, cozy corners with jigsaw puzzles and checkers. . . i love this place.
The food is good, the rooms are clean and the atmosphere cant be beat! It sits right on Lake Winnipesaukee and is a short walk to the old fashioned town of Meredith where you can shop for antiques, clothes, toys etc. Theres also a wonderful spa here which I've used numerous times . . no complaints. I have had facials, massages and mani/pedicures. The steam room doesnt produce much steam so thats a minor disappointment. Other than that, you wont be disappointed stayed here. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I like to stay at luxury hotels. We wanted a quick 2 night getaway and found Mill Falls to be perfect. We stayed in the newly renovated lodges and our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. They even had multiple common rooms with pool tables, fireplaces, chess and checkers for fun. We especially liked the adults only jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor pool. (Nice and quite w/no screaming kids!)
Everything from the rooms to the food and staff were all wonderful! We got the Inn-dulgence package which includes 2 nights stay, a welcome basket w/champagne, 2 breakfasts, 1 4 course dinner for 2, and a 50 minute couples massage. Itwas awesome! Although I thought the massage was average, we had an amazing time. It was a bit pricey but well worth it for the variety of restaurants and location right on the lake.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff, food and room were great for a 300 person wedding. The Filet Mignon was cook as if you were the only one being served. We did not stay there overnight so I can not rate the room. I sugget you park yourself as the valet service seemed slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was spacious and had a great view. Our room had a window seat, small balcony, fireplace and a king size bed. The bed frame was made of birch wood and went great with the theme of the room. The bed was very comfortable. The Lakeview Grill had great food and the Waterfall Cafe had a great breakfast and service was fantastic. Learning about the waterfall was pretty cool because of the history of the falls. Cascade Spa is amazing...definitely a must if you are in Meredith.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent two nights at Church Landing and stayed in the new Boathouse Lodge. Room was a great size, bed comfortable, great view of the lake. Unfortunately, housekeeping appeared a little lax - two lights were out over the bathroom sink, heat lamp over the jacuzzi tub not working, complimentary lotion (which I love) was empty when we checked in and never replaced during our two night stay. Also, the front desk staff was not up to par - we had specifically requested a room without a 4 poster bed, which is what we received. Front Desk staff couldn't tell us what room we could move to without looking at a "cheat sheet" and still got it wrong. We ate at Church Landing one night and one night at Lago - both meals were excellent. Had breakfast at the Waterfall Cafe, which was fine as well. Can't say enough about the bar staff - they are friendly, remember you and what you drink, make great recommendations for eating both on property and off. They really help make the stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visit church landing on a yearly basis and really enjoy the traditional 'cabin' experience. The interior is woodsy and the atmosphere is homely and relaxed. Complimentary tea and coffee is available 24/7 along with local apples. Beds are fab - so comfortable and we love the outdoor hot tub and pool. The only negative point is the price!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaMist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
361 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
362 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
143 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing