We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Hart's Turkey Farm

Hart's Turkey Farm
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food much better than a chain as it was real turkey, and potatoes. Love the carrot salad. It is between average and very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bouton71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    178
    94
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Must Visit.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Average "bus stop" meal....had to go there to satisfy our curiosity. If you like comfort "thanksgiving dinner" type food and not too much ambiance, you will love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank judestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped at Hart's on our way up to Pittsburg.. It is the best turkey we have had!! The turkey was moist and all the fixins were delicious! we will stop by on the way back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bike week”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Loved it there, prices were ok very good food for sure and very friendly waitress. Plan on going again to eat there bike week in 2013.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Every Day of the Year!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We would give it 10 stars if we could. We saw Hart’s Turkey Farm Restaurant on a travel show at least 15 years ago and always remembered it, never thinking we would actually have the opportunity to eat there. We had lunch here in October on our trip to New Hampshire and were not disappointed. It was great and we loved it! This place is big. There are about 5 different dining rooms and a huge banquet room. I understand a lot of tour busses stop for lunch. We were lucky that it wasn’t too crowded that day and we were seated right away.

Hart’s is very nice. As you walk through the door, you are in their gift shop, where you sign in to be seated, then are escorted to the dining area. There is wood paneling all around and on the walls is the biggest collection of turkey dishes and platters you ever saw. We were so jealous! It was fabulous and really added to the theme of the place.

We each had their famous turkey dinner. It isn’t gourmet, just good old down-home food. The turkey was very moist and delicious. Included with our dinner were dinner rolls, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, butternut squash and cranberry sauce. It was all yummy. Of course, there are other items on the menu including beef, seafood, pasta, salads, but, turkey is the main draw.

Years ago, we had Thanksgiving dinner at the world famous Tavern on the Green in New York’s Central Park and Hart’s Turkey Farm was 100 times better (and a lot cheaper, too). Because we waited so long to get here and were excited to be here, we took our time eating just to savor the great food and atmosphere. We just loved it and recommend Hart’s to anyone visiting the area. Oh, how I wished we lived closer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart's Turkey Farm also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Hart's Turkey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing